CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Alabama Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Alabama enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 1.1M
- Original Medicare
- 440.1K
- MA & Other share
- 61.5%
- Part D coverage
- 79.9%
1,142,885
440,120 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
913,054 beneficiaries
County enrollment
68 CMS county rows for Alabama. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Autauga County | 12,383 | 4,752 | 7,631 | 61.6% | 74% |
| Baldwin County | 67,135 | 28,227 | 38,908 | 58% | 80.9% |
| Barbour County | 6,188 | 1,910 | 4,278 | 69.1% | 83.1% |
| Bibb County | 4,749 | 1,423 | 3,326 | 70% | 80.4% |
| Blount County | 12,553 | 3,996 | 8,557 | 68.2% | 83.3% |
| Bullock County | 2,340 | 644 | 1,696 | 72.5% | 86.1% |
| Butler County | 4,992 | 1,659 | 3,333 | 66.8% | 83.3% |
| Calhoun County | 28,084 | 11,951 | 16,133 | 57.4% | 75.1% |
| Chambers County | 9,114 | 2,993 | 6,121 | 67.2% | 83.2% |
| Cherokee County | 7,757 | 2,947 | 4,810 | 62% | 83.6% |
| Chilton County | 9,931 | 2,684 | 7,247 | 73% | 85.9% |
| Choctaw County | 3,780 | 1,514 | 2,266 | 59.9% | 83.8% |
| Clarke County | 6,409 | 1,979 | 4,430 | 69.1% | 84.4% |
| Clay County | 3,762 | 1,324 | 2,438 | 64.8% | 82.1% |
| Cleburne County | 3,695 | 1,709 | 1,986 | 53.7% | 79.9% |
| Coffee County | 11,848 | 5,436 | 6,412 | 54.1% | 65.4% |
| Colbert County | 14,647 | 6,179 | 8,468 | 57.8% | 82.8% |
| Conecuh County | 3,510 | 1,201 | 2,309 | 65.8% | 83.2% |
| Coosa County | 3,107 | 1,001 | 2,106 | 67.8% | 84.1% |
| Covington County | 10,303 | 4,231 | 6,072 | 58.9% | 79.1% |
| Crenshaw County | 3,649 | 1,208 | 2,441 | 66.9% | 80.4% |
| Cullman County | 21,407 | 8,538 | 12,869 | 60.1% | 82.8% |
| Dale County | 11,744 | 4,932 | 6,812 | 58% | 67.8% |
| Dallas County | 9,972 | 2,754 | 7,218 | 72.4% | 85.9% |
| Dekalb County | 16,169 | 6,546 | 9,623 | 59.5% | 82.8% |
| Elmore County | 20,741 | 8,187 | 12,554 | 60.5% | 74.7% |
| Escambia County | 9,154 | 3,394 | 5,760 | 62.9% | 82.9% |
| Etowah County | 26,771 | 9,220 | 17,551 | 65.6% | 82.9% |
| Fayette County | 4,639 | 2,083 | 2,556 | 55.1% | 78% |
| Franklin County | 6,753 | 3,099 | 3,654 | 54.1% | 83.3% |
| Geneva County | 7,304 | 2,829 | 4,475 | 61.3% | 77% |
| Greene County | 2,287 | 616 | 1,671 | 73.1% | 85.3% |
| Hale County | 4,228 | 1,368 | 2,860 | 67.6% | 83% |
| Henry County | 5,277 | 1,816 | 3,461 | 65.6% | 81.3% |
| Houston County | 26,304 | 10,283 | 16,021 | 60.9% | 78.4% |
| Jackson County | 14,113 | 6,207 | 7,906 | 56% | 82% |
| Jefferson County | 139,020 | 46,065 | 92,955 | 66.9% | 82.2% |
| Lamar County | 3,818 | 2,138 | 1,680 | 44% | 79.3% |
| Lauderdale County | 23,923 | 10,857 | 13,066 | 54.6% | 83.5% |
| Lawrence County | 7,738 | 3,087 | 4,651 | 60.1% | 85.3% |
| Lee County | 29,984 | 12,774 | 17,210 | 57.4% | 76.8% |
| Limestone County | 22,404 | 10,801 | 11,603 | 51.8% | 76.6% |
| Lowndes County | 3,086 | 792 | 2,294 | 74.3% | 83% |
| Macon County | 4,708 | 1,588 | 3,120 | 66.3% | 79.2% |
| Madison County | 80,726 | 43,166 | 37,560 | 46.5% | 69.8% |
| Marengo County | 5,311 | 1,797 | 3,514 | 66.2% | 84.3% |
| Marion County | 7,291 | 3,516 | 3,775 | 51.8% | 79.8% |
| Marshall County | 22,391 | 9,733 | 12,658 | 56.5% | 79.4% |
| Mobile County | 90,714 | 26,481 | 64,233 | 70.8% | 84.5% |
| Monroe County | 5,231 | 1,606 | 3,625 | 69.3% | 84.6% |
| Montgomery County | 46,238 | 16,924 | 29,314 | 63.4% | 75.8% |
| Morgan County | 28,015 | 12,729 | 15,286 | 54.6% | 81.5% |
| Perry County | 2,505 | 668 | 1,837 | 73.3% | 86.5% |
| Pickens County | 4,988 | 1,923 | 3,065 | 61.4% | 81.9% |
| Pike County | 6,990 | 2,313 | 4,677 | 66.9% | 80.1% |
| Randolph County | 6,417 | 2,641 | 3,776 | 58.8% | 81% |
| Russell County | 12,412 | 4,922 | 7,490 | 60.3% | 72.9% |
| Shelby County | 45,794 | 17,677 | 28,117 | 61.4% | 81.5% |
| St. Clair County | 21,464 | 7,010 | 14,454 | 67.3% | 82.1% |
| Sumter County | 3,188 | 1,024 | 2,164 | 67.9% | 83.5% |
| Talladega County | 20,610 | 6,699 | 13,911 | 67.5% | 83.1% |
| Tallapoosa County | 11,696 | 4,399 | 7,297 | 62.4% | 82.6% |
| Tuscaloosa County | 38,367 | 15,400 | 22,967 | 59.9% | 78.5% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Walker County | 16,885 | 5,373 | 11,512 | 68.2% | 78.9% |
| Washington County | 4,495 | 1,592 | 2,903 | 64.6% | 83.3% |
| Wilcox County | 3,248 | 898 | 2,350 | 72.4% | 87.1% |
| Winston County | 6,428 | 2,687 | 3,741 | 58.2% | 80.8% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.