CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Connecticut Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Connecticut enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 784K
- Original Medicare
- 339K
- MA & Other share
- 56.8%
- Part D coverage
- 84.8%
783,973
338,961 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
664,618 beneficiaries
County enrollment
10 CMS county rows for Connecticut. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capitol Planning Region | 215,408 | 78,946 | 136,462 | 63.4% | 86.9% |
| Greater Bridgeport Planning Region | 58,218 | 25,922 | 32,296 | 55.5% | 84.4% |
| Lower Connecticut River Valley Planning Region | 47,677 | 18,941 | 28,736 | 60.3% | 85.2% |
| Naugatuck Valley Planning Region | 100,480 | 39,651 | 60,829 | 60.5% | 85.4% |
| Northeastern Connecticut Planning Region | 23,995 | 9,924 | 14,071 | 58.6% | 84.3% |
| Northwest Hills Planning Region | 31,426 | 14,226 | 17,200 | 54.7% | 85.6% |
| South Central Connecticut Planning Region | 122,456 | 48,651 | 73,805 | 60.3% | 84.8% |
| Southeastern Connecticut Planning Region | 64,458 | 27,603 | 36,855 | 57.2% | 82.5% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Western Connecticut Planning Region | 119,735 | 75,031 | 44,704 | 37.3% | 81.6% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.