CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Georgia Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Georgia enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 2M
- Original Medicare
- 890.5K
- MA & Other share
- 56.1%
- Part D coverage
- 80.4%
2,029,629
890,480 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
1,631,014 beneficiaries
County enrollment
160 CMS county rows for Georgia. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Appling County | 4,114 | 1,540 | 2,574 | 62.6% | 85.5% |
| Atkinson County | 1,523 | 470 | 1,053 | 69.1% | 84.6% |
| Bacon County | 2,127 | 992 | 1,135 | 53.4% | 85.2% |
| Baker County | 681 | 180 | 501 | 73.6% | 88.3% |
| Baldwin County | 9,743 | 3,339 | 6,404 | 65.7% | 84.7% |
| Banks County | 4,470 | 1,762 | 2,708 | 60.6% | 84.4% |
| Barrow County | 16,695 | 6,915 | 9,780 | 58.6% | 82.2% |
| Bartow County | 22,311 | 9,637 | 12,674 | 56.8% | 82.1% |
| Ben Hill County | 4,027 | 1,321 | 2,706 | 67.2% | 84.2% |
| Berrien County | 4,188 | 1,713 | 2,475 | 59.1% | 80.3% |
| Bibb County | 34,609 | 13,627 | 20,982 | 60.6% | 81.4% |
| Bleckley County | 2,860 | 1,421 | 1,439 | 50.3% | 74.6% |
| Brantley County | 3,840 | 1,737 | 2,103 | 54.8% | 79.9% |
| Brooks County | 3,857 | 1,593 | 2,264 | 58.7% | 81.2% |
| Bryan County | 8,093 | 3,952 | 4,141 | 51.2% | 74.2% |
| Bulloch County | 12,429 | 5,423 | 7,006 | 56.4% | 81.7% |
| Burke County | 5,325 | 1,572 | 3,753 | 70.5% | 82.5% |
| Butts County | 5,782 | 2,025 | 3,757 | 65% | 83.7% |
| Calhoun County | 1,287 | 426 | 861 | 66.9% | 85.3% |
| Camden County | 11,810 | 6,721 | 5,089 | 43.1% | 67.8% |
| Candler County | 2,373 | 835 | 1,538 | 64.8% | 84.1% |
| Carroll County | 25,369 | 10,479 | 14,890 | 58.7% | 82.8% |
| Catoosa County | 14,127 | 6,681 | 7,446 | 52.7% | 82.8% |
| Charlton County | 2,433 | 1,073 | 1,360 | 55.9% | 79.8% |
| Chatham County | 57,445 | 25,930 | 31,515 | 54.9% | 78.2% |
| Chattahoochee County | 679 | 234 | 445 | 65.5% | 71% |
| Chattooga County | 6,250 | 2,022 | 4,228 | 67.6% | 86.1% |
| Cherokee County | 57,002 | 30,131 | 26,871 | 47.1% | 81.8% |
| Clarke County | 19,517 | 9,119 | 10,398 | 53.3% | 84.6% |
| Clay County | 784 | 257 | 527 | 67.2% | 87.2% |
| Clayton County | 39,870 | 12,324 | 27,546 | 69.1% | 79.6% |
| Clinch County | 1,489 | 541 | 948 | 63.7% | 84.2% |
| Cobb County | 123,953 | 63,310 | 60,643 | 48.9% | 80.3% |
| Coffee County | 7,690 | 2,955 | 4,735 | 61.6% | 84% |
| Colquitt County | 8,893 | 3,167 | 5,726 | 64.4% | 83.5% |
| Columbia County | 30,473 | 16,451 | 14,022 | 46% | 69.9% |
| Cook County | 3,697 | 1,452 | 2,245 | 60.7% | 81.8% |
| Coweta County | 30,495 | 13,933 | 16,562 | 54.3% | 79% |
| Crawford County | 2,586 | 1,123 | 1,463 | 56.6% | 79.3% |
| Crisp County | 4,721 | 1,700 | 3,021 | 64% | 84.9% |
| Dade County | 3,924 | 1,720 | 2,204 | 56.2% | 82.7% |
| Dawson County | 7,573 | 3,688 | 3,885 | 51.3% | 84% |
| Decatur County | 6,006 | 2,331 | 3,675 | 61.2% | 82.4% |
| Dekalb County | 120,553 | 48,896 | 71,657 | 59.4% | 81% |
| Dodge County | 4,307 | 1,755 | 2,552 | 59.3% | 81.9% |
| Dooly County | 2,335 | 794 | 1,541 | 66% | 83.1% |
| Dougherty County | 18,437 | 6,346 | 12,091 | 65.6% | 81.1% |
| Douglas County | 24,455 | 9,598 | 14,857 | 60.8% | 79.3% |
| Early County | 2,402 | 921 | 1,481 | 61.7% | 86.8% |
| Echols County | 560 | 268 | 292 | 52.1% | 79.6% |
| Effingham County | 11,844 | 5,451 | 6,393 | 54% | 75.7% |
| Elbert County | 5,496 | 2,059 | 3,437 | 62.5% | 83.4% |
| Emanuel County | 5,223 | 1,729 | 3,494 | 66.9% | 84.1% |
| Evans County | 2,358 | 858 | 1,500 | 63.6% | 81.8% |
| Fannin County | 9,187 | 4,932 | 4,255 | 46.3% | 81.3% |
| Fayette County | 28,840 | 14,819 | 14,021 | 48.6% | 76.7% |
| Floyd County | 22,168 | 9,755 | 12,413 | 56% | 83.3% |
| Forsyth County | 36,485 | 19,828 | 16,657 | 45.7% | 82% |
| Franklin County | 6,235 | 2,520 | 3,715 | 59.6% | 84.2% |
| Fulton County | 164,273 | 75,651 | 88,622 | 53.9% | 82.3% |
| Gilmer County | 10,038 | 5,468 | 4,570 | 45.5% | 80.6% |
| Glascock County | 728 | 300 | 428 | 58.8% | 84.2% |
| Glynn County | 21,776 | 11,880 | 9,896 | 45.4% | 77.9% |
| Gordon County | 12,186 | 5,728 | 6,458 | 53% | 82.3% |
| Grady County | 5,547 | 2,170 | 3,377 | 60.9% | 81.5% |
| Greene County | 7,559 | 4,203 | 3,356 | 44.4% | 84.3% |
| Gwinnett County | 132,953 | 55,459 | 77,494 | 58.3% | 81.6% |
| Habersham County | 11,422 | 4,932 | 6,490 | 56.8% | 82.7% |
| Hall County | 41,653 | 20,287 | 21,366 | 51.3% | 82.9% |
| Hancock County | 2,510 | 741 | 1,769 | 70.5% | 85.4% |
| Haralson County | 6,672 | 2,520 | 4,152 | 62.2% | 85.5% |
| Harris County | 8,234 | 4,279 | 3,955 | 48% | 72.1% |
| Hart County | 7,081 | 3,155 | 3,926 | 55.4% | 85.1% |
| Heard County | 2,373 | 844 | 1,529 | 64.4% | 84.6% |
| Henry County | 43,866 | 16,670 | 27,196 | 62% | 77.5% |
| Houston County | 30,622 | 16,765 | 13,857 | 45.3% | 62.6% |
| Irwin County | 1,925 | 718 | 1,207 | 62.7% | 85.2% |
| Jackson County | 19,442 | 8,942 | 10,500 | 54% | 83.8% |
| Jasper County | 3,670 | 1,354 | 2,316 | 63.1% | 83.7% |
| Jeff Davis County | 2,868 | 1,203 | 1,665 | 58.1% | 83.3% |
| Jefferson County | 4,056 | 1,311 | 2,745 | 67.7% | 83.7% |
| Jenkins County | 1,844 | 566 | 1,278 | 69.3% | 84.9% |
| Johnson County | 2,011 | 689 | 1,322 | 65.7% | 85.8% |
| Jones County | 5,527 | 2,395 | 3,132 | 56.7% | 80% |
| Lamar County | 4,524 | 1,636 | 2,888 | 63.8% | 82.9% |
| Lanier County | 1,656 | 712 | 944 | 57% | 77.5% |
| Laurens County | 11,523 | 4,722 | 6,801 | 59% | 79.8% |
| Lee County | 5,996 | 2,697 | 3,299 | 55% | 75.6% |
| Liberty County | 10,004 | 4,183 | 5,821 | 58.2% | 58.5% |
| Lincoln County | 2,544 | 1,067 | 1,477 | 58.1% | 80% |
| Long County | 2,208 | 978 | 1,230 | 55.7% | 62.1% |
| Lowndes County | 21,886 | 10,450 | 11,436 | 52.3% | 74.8% |
| Lumpkin County | 7,708 | 3,879 | 3,829 | 49.7% | 81.3% |
| Macon County | 2,548 | 817 | 1,731 | 67.9% | 84.5% |
| Madison County | 7,336 | 3,039 | 4,297 | 58.6% | 84.2% |
| Marion County | 1,695 | 613 | 1,082 | 63.8% | 79.2% |
| Mcduffie County | 5,425 | 1,886 | 3,539 | 65.2% | 81.1% |
| Mcintosh County | 3,724 | 1,499 | 2,225 | 59.7% | 81.1% |
| Meriwether County | 5,652 | 1,861 | 3,791 | 67.1% | 84.6% |
| Miller County | 1,543 | 683 | 860 | 55.7% | 82.4% |
| Mitchell County | 4,658 | 1,518 | 3,140 | 67.4% | 84.3% |
| Monroe County | 6,720 | 2,900 | 3,820 | 56.8% | 81% |
| Montgomery County | 1,946 | 693 | 1,253 | 64.4% | 82.6% |
| Morgan County | 5,400 | 2,355 | 3,045 | 56.4% | 83.9% |
| Murray County | 8,455 | 4,186 | 4,269 | 50.5% | 82.3% |
| Muscogee County | 39,357 | 17,093 | 22,264 | 56.6% | 71% |
| Newton County | 22,224 | 7,696 | 14,528 | 65.4% | 82.2% |
| Oconee County | 8,488 | 4,707 | 3,781 | 44.5% | 83.3% |
| Oglethorpe County | 3,238 | 1,458 | 1,780 | 55% | 82.2% |
| Paulding County | 26,321 | 11,905 | 14,416 | 54.8% | 79.6% |
| Peach County | 7,317 | 3,218 | 4,099 | 56% | 74.5% |
| Pickens County | 11,309 | 5,992 | 5,317 | 47% | 82.8% |
| Pierce County | 4,660 | 2,170 | 2,490 | 53.4% | 80.8% |
| Pike County | 4,290 | 1,796 | 2,494 | 58.1% | 80.9% |
| Polk County | 9,603 | 3,777 | 5,826 | 60.7% | 84.5% |
| Pulaski County | 2,431 | 1,110 | 1,321 | 54.3% | 77.5% |
| Putnam County | 6,699 | 2,977 | 3,722 | 55.6% | 83.5% |
| Quitman County | 847 | 302 | 545 | 64.3% | 83.2% |
| Rabun County | 5,849 | 3,097 | 2,752 | 47.1% | 82.2% |
| Randolph County | 1,684 | 525 | 1,159 | 68.8% | 87% |
| Richmond County | 40,172 | 15,645 | 24,527 | 61.1% | 72.4% |
| Rockdale County | 18,175 | 6,354 | 11,821 | 65% | 80.7% |
| Schley County | 901 | 291 | 610 | 67.7% | 83.5% |
| Screven County | 3,671 | 1,231 | 2,440 | 66.5% | 83.8% |
| Seminole County | 2,383 | 957 | 1,426 | 59.8% | 82.5% |
| Spalding County | 16,603 | 6,099 | 10,504 | 63.3% | 83.8% |
| Stephens County | 7,743 | 3,311 | 4,432 | 57.2% | 84.9% |
| Stewart County | 1,150 | 318 | 832 | 72.3% | 86.4% |
| Sumter County | 6,540 | 2,213 | 4,327 | 66.2% | 85% |
| Talbot County | 1,838 | 604 | 1,234 | 67.1% | 82.9% |
| Taliaferro County | 522 | 178 | 344 | 65.9% | 83.9% |
| Tattnall County | 4,411 | 1,607 | 2,804 | 63.6% | 78.7% |
| Taylor County | 1,944 | 647 | 1,297 | 66.7% | 84.6% |
| Telfair County | 2,524 | 846 | 1,678 | 66.5% | 84.9% |
| Terrell County | 2,294 | 738 | 1,556 | 67.8% | 83.7% |
| Thomas County | 11,603 | 4,679 | 6,924 | 59.7% | 83% |
| Tift County | 8,500 | 3,233 | 5,267 | 62% | 83.6% |
| Toombs County | 5,981 | 2,096 | 3,885 | 65% | 83.6% |
| Towns County | 5,880 | 2,872 | 3,008 | 51.2% | 83.3% |
| Treutlen County | 1,357 | 394 | 963 | 71% | 86% |
| Troup County | 14,744 | 5,762 | 8,982 | 60.9% | 81.6% |
| Turner County | 2,108 | 669 | 1,439 | 68.3% | 84.6% |
| Twiggs County | 2,259 | 826 | 1,433 | 63.4% | 81.9% |
| Union County | 10,853 | 5,609 | 5,244 | 48.3% | 80.7% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Upson County | 6,758 | 2,366 | 4,392 | 65% | 83.9% |
| Walker County | 16,903 | 7,024 | 9,879 | 58.4% | 84% |
| Walton County | 23,382 | 9,595 | 13,787 | 59% | 83% |
| Ware County | 8,351 | 3,407 | 4,944 | 59.2% | 82.9% |
| Warren County | 1,533 | 426 | 1,107 | 72.2% | 86.4% |
| Washington County | 4,778 | 1,658 | 3,120 | 65.3% | 84.8% |
| Wayne County | 6,483 | 2,724 | 3,759 | 58% | 81% |
| Webster County | 556 | 174 | 382 | 68.7% | 86.3% |
| Wheeler County | 1,128 | 359 | 769 | 68.2% | 82.1% |
| White County | 8,519 | 3,551 | 4,968 | 58.3% | 85.1% |
| Whitfield County | 19,050 | 10,775 | 8,275 | 43.4% | 81% |
| Wilcox County | 1,831 | 688 | 1,143 | 62.4% | 83.2% |
| Wilkes County | 2,912 | 1,102 | 1,810 | 62.2% | 82.5% |
| Wilkinson County | 2,563 | 969 | 1,594 | 62.2% | 83.1% |
| Worth County | 4,417 | 1,705 | 2,712 | 61.4% | 80.4% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.