CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Illinois Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Illinois enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 2.5M
- Original Medicare
- 1.4M
- MA & Other share
- 43.9%
- Part D coverage
- 82.7%
2,487,731
1,395,962 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
2,056,997 beneficiaries
County enrollment
103 CMS county rows for Illinois. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adams County | 15,857 | 9,886 | 5,971 | 37.7% | 84% |
| Alexander County | 1,481 | 768 | 713 | 48.1% | 80.8% |
| Bond County | 3,858 | 2,030 | 1,828 | 47.4% | 87.4% |
| Boone County | 11,032 | 5,250 | 5,782 | 52.4% | 84.4% |
| Brown County | 1,136 | 732 | 404 | 35.6% | 85.2% |
| Bureau County | 8,781 | 5,964 | 2,817 | 32.1% | 85.2% |
| Calhoun County | 1,270 | 777 | 493 | 38.8% | 85.9% |
| Carroll County | 4,490 | 2,678 | 1,812 | 40.4% | 84.6% |
| Cass County | 2,733 | 1,603 | 1,130 | 41.3% | 84.5% |
| Champaign County | 33,360 | 13,740 | 19,620 | 58.8% | 85.1% |
| Christian County | 8,283 | 4,324 | 3,959 | 47.8% | 82.3% |
| Clark County | 3,956 | 2,246 | 1,710 | 43.2% | 85.2% |
| Clay County | 3,342 | 2,509 | 833 | 24.9% | 83.1% |
| Clinton County | 8,461 | 5,033 | 3,428 | 40.5% | 81.1% |
| Coles County | 10,620 | 5,594 | 5,026 | 47.3% | 87% |
| Cook County | 889,926 | 491,038 | 398,888 | 44.8% | 82.5% |
| Crawford County | 4,587 | 3,415 | 1,172 | 25.6% | 85.1% |
| Cumberland County | 2,612 | 1,498 | 1,114 | 42.6% | 85.5% |
| De Witt County | 3,881 | 2,269 | 1,612 | 41.5% | 83.9% |
| Dekalb County | 19,130 | 11,116 | 8,014 | 41.9% | 83.1% |
| Douglas County | 4,360 | 2,162 | 2,198 | 50.4% | 84.8% |
| Dupage County | 187,081 | 116,165 | 70,916 | 37.9% | 81.9% |
| Edgar County | 4,483 | 2,908 | 1,575 | 35.1% | 84.4% |
| Edwards County | 1,567 | 1,231 | 336 | 21.4% | 82.5% |
| Effingham County | 8,612 | 6,283 | 2,329 | 27% | 85% |
| Fayette County | 4,565 | 2,868 | 1,697 | 37.2% | 84.2% |
| Ford County | 3,340 | 2,157 | 1,183 | 35.4% | 83.3% |
| Franklin County | 9,772 | 5,720 | 4,052 | 41.5% | 74.7% |
| Fulton County | 8,463 | 4,476 | 3,987 | 47.1% | 80.3% |
| Gallatin County | 1,351 | 895 | 456 | 33.8% | 77.5% |
| Greene County | 3,066 | 1,894 | 1,172 | 38.2% | 85% |
| Grundy County | 10,178 | 6,546 | 3,632 | 35.7% | 80.5% |
| Hamilton County | 1,984 | 1,372 | 612 | 30.8% | 81.3% |
| Hancock County | 4,905 | 3,592 | 1,313 | 26.8% | 83.4% |
| Hardin County | 1,026 | 693 | 333 | 32.5% | 81.5% |
| Henderson County | 1,778 | 1,167 | 611 | 34.4% | 84.4% |
| Henry County | 12,370 | 6,385 | 5,985 | 48.4% | 85.1% |
| Iroquois County | 7,268 | 4,864 | 2,404 | 33.1% | 84.5% |
| Jackson County | 11,123 | 5,492 | 5,631 | 50.6% | 82.1% |
| Jasper County | 2,369 | 1,677 | 692 | 29.2% | 86.7% |
| Jefferson County | 8,803 | 5,955 | 2,848 | 32.4% | 80.8% |
| Jersey County | 6,044 | 3,203 | 2,841 | 47% | 86.6% |
| Jo Daviess County | 6,960 | 2,935 | 4,025 | 57.8% | 84.3% |
| Johnson County | 3,208 | 1,856 | 1,352 | 42.1% | 81% |
| Kane County | 94,689 | 56,505 | 38,184 | 40.3% | 82.5% |
| Kankakee County | 23,532 | 14,217 | 9,315 | 39.6% | 84.1% |
| Kendall County | 19,482 | 11,503 | 7,979 | 41% | 80.3% |
| Knox County | 12,621 | 6,801 | 5,820 | 46.1% | 86% |
| Lake County | 136,260 | 89,485 | 46,775 | 34.3% | 81% |
| Lasalle County | 26,550 | 17,069 | 9,481 | 35.7% | 82.3% |
| Lawrence County | 3,322 | 2,441 | 881 | 26.5% | 82.7% |
| Lee County | 8,638 | 5,132 | 3,506 | 40.6% | 84% |
| Livingston County | 8,448 | 4,979 | 3,469 | 41.1% | 86.8% |
| Logan County | 6,326 | 3,376 | 2,950 | 46.6% | 86.5% |
| Macon County | 24,503 | 15,276 | 9,227 | 37.7% | 83% |
| Macoupin County | 11,917 | 6,707 | 5,210 | 43.7% | 84.5% |
| Madison County | 59,802 | 26,688 | 33,114 | 55.4% | 85.6% |
| Marion County | 9,993 | 6,787 | 3,206 | 32.1% | 82.3% |
| Marshall County | 3,305 | 2,028 | 1,277 | 38.6% | 81.3% |
| Mason County | 3,600 | 2,089 | 1,511 | 42% | 79.6% |
| Massac County | 3,714 | 2,571 | 1,143 | 30.8% | 78.4% |
| Mcdonough County | 6,044 | 3,224 | 2,820 | 46.7% | 84.4% |
| Mchenry County | 67,361 | 42,758 | 24,603 | 36.5% | 81.5% |
| Mclean County | 30,826 | 17,203 | 13,623 | 44.2% | 86.7% |
| Menard County | 3,042 | 1,387 | 1,655 | 54.4% | 85.6% |
| Mercer County | 4,064 | 2,109 | 1,955 | 48.1% | 85.6% |
| Monroe County | 8,627 | 3,951 | 4,676 | 54.2% | 86.1% |
| Montgomery County | 7,168 | 4,261 | 2,907 | 40.6% | 85.4% |
| Morgan County | 8,132 | 4,574 | 3,558 | 43.8% | 86% |
| Moultrie County | 3,234 | 2,117 | 1,117 | 34.5% | 83.8% |
| Ogle County | 12,135 | 6,280 | 5,855 | 48.2% | 85.3% |
| Peoria County | 38,181 | 18,739 | 19,442 | 50.9% | 83.5% |
| Perry County | 4,769 | 2,638 | 2,131 | 44.7% | 71.5% |
| Piatt County | 4,148 | 1,870 | 2,278 | 54.9% | 86% |
| Pike County | 3,828 | 2,624 | 1,204 | 31.5% | 84.8% |
| Pope County | 1,168 | 740 | 428 | 36.6% | 77.7% |
| Pulaski County | 1,397 | 811 | 586 | 41.9% | 80.9% |
| Putnam County | 1,616 | 1,100 | 516 | 31.9% | 82.1% |
| Randolph County | 7,496 | 3,638 | 3,858 | 51.5% | 81.6% |
| Richland County | 3,848 | 2,765 | 1,083 | 28.1% | 85% |
| Rock Island County | 32,938 | 13,500 | 19,438 | 59% | 85.4% |
| Saline County | 6,161 | 3,901 | 2,260 | 36.7% | 78.4% |
| Sangamon County | 45,431 | 18,609 | 26,822 | 59% | 86.2% |
| Schuyler County | 1,792 | 1,150 | 642 | 35.8% | 82.5% |
| Scott County | 1,192 | 745 | 447 | 37.5% | 83.1% |
| Shelby County | 5,329 | 3,672 | 1,657 | 31.1% | 83.1% |
| St. Clair County | 54,387 | 23,941 | 30,446 | 56% | 77.3% |
| Stark County | 1,390 | 841 | 549 | 39.5% | 80.4% |
| Stephenson County | 12,270 | 4,738 | 7,532 | 61.4% | 87.5% |
| Tazewell County | 31,159 | 17,009 | 14,150 | 45.4% | 81.2% |
| Union County | 4,509 | 2,496 | 2,013 | 44.6% | 84.1% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Vermilion County | 17,810 | 7,769 | 10,041 | 56.4% | 84.1% |
| Wabash County | 2,841 | 2,220 | 621 | 21.9% | 80.5% |
| Warren County | 4,027 | 2,551 | 1,476 | 36.7% | 86.2% |
| Washington County | 3,459 | 2,376 | 1,083 | 31.3% | 81.7% |
| Wayne County | 3,931 | 2,974 | 957 | 24.3% | 83.6% |
| White County | 3,695 | 2,634 | 1,061 | 28.7% | 83.2% |
| Whiteside County | 14,686 | 8,751 | 5,935 | 40.4% | 85.3% |
| Will County | 125,166 | 72,933 | 52,233 | 41.7% | 80.9% |
| Williamson County | 16,141 | 9,924 | 6,217 | 38.5% | 77.4% |
| Winnebago County | 63,747 | 26,508 | 37,239 | 58.4% | 85.7% |
| Woodford County | 8,412 | 5,311 | 3,101 | 36.9% | 82.4% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.