CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Indiana Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Indiana enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 1.4M
- Original Medicare
- 698.1K
- MA & Other share
- 51.1%
- Part D coverage
- 83.9%
1,426,351
698,059 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
1,196,768 beneficiaries
County enrollment
93 CMS county rows for Indiana. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adams County | 6,833 | 3,766 | 3,067 | 44.9% | 88.7% |
| Allen County | 76,863 | 27,272 | 49,591 | 64.5% | 86.8% |
| Bartholomew County | 17,342 | 9,327 | 8,015 | 46.2% | 84.6% |
| Benton County | 1,960 | 1,052 | 908 | 46.3% | 84.1% |
| Blackford County | 3,144 | 1,457 | 1,687 | 53.7% | 84.3% |
| Boone County | 14,370 | 7,819 | 6,551 | 45.6% | 84.9% |
| Brown County | 4,258 | 2,059 | 2,199 | 51.6% | 83% |
| Carroll County | 4,575 | 2,499 | 2,076 | 45.4% | 83.8% |
| Cass County | 8,724 | 4,449 | 4,275 | 49% | 83.8% |
| Clark County | 27,117 | 14,328 | 12,789 | 47.2% | 80.2% |
| Clay County | 6,762 | 3,583 | 3,179 | 47% | 79.3% |
| Clinton County | 6,971 | 3,026 | 3,945 | 56.6% | 86.2% |
| Crawford County | 2,990 | 1,412 | 1,578 | 52.8% | 81.3% |
| Daviess County | 5,823 | 4,031 | 1,792 | 30.8% | 77.5% |
| Dearborn County | 12,628 | 6,390 | 6,238 | 49.4% | 81.1% |
| Decatur County | 6,346 | 3,273 | 3,073 | 48.4% | 85.2% |
| Dekalb County | 9,883 | 3,181 | 6,702 | 67.8% | 86.7% |
| Delaware County | 24,722 | 11,362 | 13,360 | 54% | 86% |
| Dubois County | 10,550 | 7,922 | 2,628 | 24.9% | 83.6% |
| Elkhart County | 37,831 | 17,629 | 20,202 | 53.4% | 83.5% |
| Fayette County | 6,434 | 3,299 | 3,135 | 48.7% | 86.1% |
| Floyd County | 18,158 | 10,453 | 7,705 | 42.4% | 81.7% |
| Fountain County | 4,481 | 2,414 | 2,067 | 46.1% | 81.4% |
| Franklin County | 5,433 | 2,856 | 2,577 | 47.4% | 84.6% |
| Fulton County | 5,105 | 2,282 | 2,823 | 55.3% | 86.5% |
| Gibson County | 7,870 | 4,511 | 3,359 | 42.7% | 80.6% |
| Grant County | 16,422 | 7,856 | 8,566 | 52.2% | 82.5% |
| Greene County | 8,053 | 4,523 | 3,530 | 43.8% | 76.7% |
| Hamilton County | 64,050 | 36,395 | 27,655 | 43.2% | 84% |
| Hancock County | 19,432 | 9,493 | 9,939 | 51.1% | 83.6% |
| Harrison County | 10,020 | 5,587 | 4,433 | 44.2% | 81.2% |
| Hendricks County | 33,737 | 16,253 | 17,484 | 51.8% | 84.1% |
| Henry County | 11,831 | 5,305 | 6,526 | 55.2% | 85.2% |
| Howard County | 20,787 | 9,983 | 10,804 | 52% | 86.7% |
| Huntington County | 9,474 | 3,497 | 5,977 | 63.1% | 87.7% |
| Jackson County | 9,826 | 3,966 | 5,860 | 59.6% | 86.4% |
| Jasper County | 8,066 | 4,885 | 3,181 | 39.4% | 84.6% |
| Jay County | 4,695 | 2,342 | 2,353 | 50.1% | 84.5% |
| Jefferson County | 7,986 | 4,406 | 3,580 | 44.8% | 83.5% |
| Jennings County | 6,451 | 2,788 | 3,663 | 56.8% | 85.4% |
| Johnson County | 33,669 | 16,421 | 17,248 | 51.2% | 84.1% |
| Knox County | 8,491 | 5,605 | 2,886 | 34% | 79.8% |
| Kosciusko County | 17,970 | 6,902 | 11,068 | 61.6% | 86.3% |
| Lagrange County | 6,334 | 2,747 | 3,587 | 56.6% | 82.5% |
| Lake County | 105,958 | 56,832 | 49,126 | 46.4% | 83.5% |
| Laporte County | 26,026 | 14,423 | 11,603 | 44.6% | 83.3% |
| Lawrence County | 11,694 | 5,794 | 5,900 | 50.5% | 81.3% |
| Madison County | 31,528 | 12,266 | 19,262 | 61.1% | 86.6% |
| Marion County | 159,941 | 67,186 | 92,755 | 58% | 83.3% |
| Marshall County | 10,577 | 4,504 | 6,073 | 57.4% | 85.9% |
| Martin County | 2,607 | 1,722 | 885 | 33.9% | 75.8% |
| Miami County | 7,925 | 3,955 | 3,970 | 50.1% | 80.7% |
| Monroe County | 23,818 | 13,896 | 9,922 | 41.7% | 82.2% |
| Montgomery County | 9,084 | 4,388 | 4,696 | 51.7% | 84.8% |
| Morgan County | 18,388 | 8,216 | 10,172 | 55.3% | 83.5% |
| Newton County | 3,348 | 1,988 | 1,360 | 40.6% | 84.1% |
| Noble County | 10,302 | 3,619 | 6,683 | 64.9% | 86% |
| Ohio County | 1,645 | 710 | 935 | 56.8% | 80.5% |
| Orange County | 4,967 | 2,543 | 2,424 | 48.8% | 82% |
| Owen County | 5,626 | 2,549 | 3,077 | 54.7% | 81.4% |
| Parke County | 3,948 | 1,944 | 2,004 | 50.8% | 83.6% |
| Perry County | 4,699 | 2,590 | 2,109 | 44.9% | 83.4% |
| Pike County | 3,022 | 1,588 | 1,434 | 47.5% | 76.9% |
| Porter County | 39,111 | 23,220 | 15,891 | 40.6% | 83.8% |
| Posey County | 6,212 | 3,639 | 2,573 | 41.4% | 86.3% |
| Pulaski County | 3,321 | 1,866 | 1,455 | 43.8% | 83.9% |
| Putnam County | 8,545 | 3,936 | 4,609 | 53.9% | 83.4% |
| Randolph County | 6,165 | 3,512 | 2,653 | 43% | 81.3% |
| Ripley County | 7,411 | 3,851 | 3,560 | 48% | 83% |
| Rush County | 3,996 | 2,102 | 1,894 | 47.4% | 83.6% |
| Scott County | 6,049 | 2,687 | 3,362 | 55.6% | 84.3% |
| Shelby County | 10,524 | 4,432 | 6,092 | 57.9% | 85.5% |
| Spencer County | 5,189 | 2,899 | 2,290 | 44.1% | 83.4% |
| St. Joseph County | 54,850 | 24,732 | 30,118 | 54.9% | 84.8% |
| Starke County | 6,097 | 3,025 | 3,072 | 50.4% | 84.3% |
| Steuben County | 9,224 | 3,246 | 5,978 | 64.8% | 87.2% |
| Sullivan County | 4,767 | 2,667 | 2,100 | 44.1% | 79.6% |
| Switzerland County | 2,250 | 1,069 | 1,181 | 52.5% | 80.8% |
| Tippecanoe County | 28,335 | 15,563 | 12,772 | 45.1% | 84.3% |
| Tipton County | 3,839 | 2,073 | 1,766 | 46% | 85.2% |
| Union County | 1,863 | 1,002 | 861 | 46.2% | 83.4% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Vanderburgh County | 40,563 | 21,238 | 19,325 | 47.6% | 84.5% |
| Vermillion County | 3,977 | 2,047 | 1,930 | 48.5% | 84.2% |
| Vigo County | 23,310 | 12,069 | 11,241 | 48.2% | 82.3% |
| Wabash County | 8,478 | 3,707 | 4,771 | 56.3% | 86.4% |
| Warren County | 1,915 | 1,141 | 774 | 40.4% | 82.6% |
| Warrick County | 15,420 | 8,529 | 6,891 | 44.7% | 82.8% |
| Washington County | 6,639 | 3,252 | 3,387 | 51% | 82.6% |
| Wayne County | 16,622 | 9,733 | 6,889 | 41.4% | 80% |
| Wells County | 6,750 | 2,975 | 3,775 | 55.9% | 88.2% |
| White County | 6,689 | 3,858 | 2,831 | 42.3% | 83.2% |
| Whitley County | 8,670 | 2,670 | 6,000 | 69.2% | 87.2% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.