CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Iowa Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Iowa enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 709.2K
- Original Medicare
- 442.3K
- MA & Other share
- 37.6%
- Part D coverage
- 84.1%
709,170
442,269 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
596,527 beneficiaries
County enrollment
100 CMS county rows for Iowa. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adair County | 1,918 | 1,413 | 505 | 26.3% | 84% |
| Adams County | 1,102 | 931 | 171 | 15.5% | 85.5% |
| Allamakee County | 3,823 | 2,921 | 902 | 23.6% | 83.8% |
| Appanoose County | 3,464 | 2,008 | 1,456 | 42% | 85.3% |
| Audubon County | 1,570 | 1,258 | 312 | 19.9% | 87.6% |
| Benton County | 6,175 | 3,745 | 2,430 | 39.4% | 85.7% |
| Black Hawk County | 28,911 | 14,655 | 14,256 | 49.3% | 87.4% |
| Boone County | 6,425 | 4,220 | 2,205 | 34.3% | 83.7% |
| Bremer County | 5,946 | 3,975 | 1,971 | 33.1% | 87.6% |
| Buchanan County | 4,938 | 2,914 | 2,024 | 41% | 86.7% |
| Buena Vista County | 4,019 | 3,179 | 840 | 20.9% | 81.9% |
| Butler County | 3,977 | 2,688 | 1,289 | 32.4% | 87.5% |
| Calhoun County | 2,741 | 2,049 | 692 | 25.2% | 85.5% |
| Carroll County | 5,494 | 4,356 | 1,138 | 20.7% | 85.1% |
| Cass County | 3,783 | 2,852 | 931 | 24.6% | 84.7% |
| Cedar County | 4,487 | 2,842 | 1,645 | 36.7% | 82.5% |
| Cerro Gordo County | 12,125 | 8,749 | 3,376 | 27.8% | 83.2% |
| Cherokee County | 3,201 | 2,536 | 665 | 20.8% | 83.5% |
| Chickasaw County | 3,051 | 2,309 | 742 | 24.3% | 85% |
| Clarke County | 2,137 | 1,245 | 892 | 41.7% | 81.8% |
| Clay County | 4,298 | 3,472 | 826 | 19.2% | 84.9% |
| Clayton County | 5,142 | 3,300 | 1,842 | 35.8% | 84.7% |
| Clinton County | 11,689 | 6,674 | 5,015 | 42.9% | 85.7% |
| Crawford County | 3,557 | 2,711 | 846 | 23.8% | 82.7% |
| Dallas County | 16,057 | 9,958 | 6,099 | 38% | 85.1% |
| Davis County | 1,908 | 1,319 | 589 | 30.9% | 84.3% |
| Decatur County | 1,915 | 1,255 | 660 | 34.5% | 83.7% |
| Delaware County | 4,448 | 2,833 | 1,615 | 36.3% | 87.4% |
| Des Moines County | 10,114 | 6,962 | 3,152 | 31.2% | 85.1% |
| Dickinson County | 5,901 | 4,762 | 1,139 | 19.3% | 86.1% |
| Dubuque County | 23,378 | 9,144 | 14,234 | 60.9% | 85.4% |
| Emmet County | 2,471 | 2,058 | 413 | 16.7% | 81.8% |
| Fayette County | 5,316 | 3,579 | 1,737 | 32.7% | 85.6% |
| Floyd County | 4,096 | 2,935 | 1,161 | 28.3% | 84.6% |
| Franklin County | 2,415 | 1,941 | 474 | 19.6% | 84.7% |
| Fremont County | 1,903 | 1,377 | 526 | 27.6% | 82.8% |
| Greene County | 2,495 | 1,606 | 889 | 35.6% | 84.8% |
| Grundy County | 3,061 | 1,892 | 1,169 | 38.2% | 88.3% |
| Guthrie County | 3,134 | 2,044 | 1,090 | 34.8% | 85% |
| Hamilton County | 3,586 | 2,675 | 911 | 25.4% | 82.7% |
| Hancock County | 2,733 | 2,232 | 501 | 18.3% | 83% |
| Hardin County | 4,513 | 3,139 | 1,374 | 30.4% | 85.1% |
| Harrison County | 3,734 | 2,597 | 1,137 | 30.4% | 81.5% |
| Henry County | 4,848 | 3,511 | 1,337 | 27.6% | 84.7% |
| Howard County | 2,489 | 2,025 | 464 | 18.6% | 83% |
| Humboldt County | 2,461 | 1,939 | 522 | 21.2% | 83.5% |
| Ida County | 1,761 | 1,393 | 368 | 20.9% | 84.2% |
| Iowa County | 4,159 | 2,710 | 1,449 | 34.8% | 83.4% |
| Jackson County | 5,383 | 2,827 | 2,556 | 47.5% | 84.8% |
| Jasper County | 9,000 | 5,188 | 3,812 | 42.4% | 85.8% |
| Jefferson County | 4,885 | 2,689 | 2,196 | 45% | 79.6% |
| Johnson County | 25,988 | 17,459 | 8,529 | 32.8% | 77.4% |
| Jones County | 5,048 | 2,720 | 2,328 | 46.1% | 85.7% |
| Keokuk County | 2,591 | 1,695 | 896 | 34.6% | 81.7% |
| Kossuth County | 4,113 | 3,368 | 745 | 18.1% | 82.9% |
| Lee County | 8,809 | 6,646 | 2,163 | 24.6% | 83.1% |
| Linn County | 48,310 | 24,927 | 23,383 | 48.4% | 86.7% |
| Louisa County | 2,583 | 1,711 | 872 | 33.8% | 83.6% |
| Lucas County | 2,280 | 1,489 | 791 | 34.7% | 81.9% |
| Lyon County | 2,548 | 2,040 | 508 | 19.9% | 84.1% |
| Madison County | 3,754 | 2,172 | 1,582 | 42.1% | 84.4% |
| Mahaska County | 4,996 | 3,134 | 1,862 | 37.3% | 83.7% |
| Marion County | 8,018 | 5,315 | 2,703 | 33.7% | 84% |
| Marshall County | 9,012 | 5,259 | 3,753 | 41.6% | 85.3% |
| Mills County | 3,554 | 2,321 | 1,233 | 34.7% | 78.5% |
| Mitchell County | 2,648 | 2,163 | 485 | 18.3% | 84% |
| Monona County | 2,444 | 1,539 | 905 | 37% | 84.9% |
| Monroe County | 1,929 | 1,276 | 653 | 33.9% | 84.4% |
| Montgomery County | 2,834 | 1,949 | 885 | 31.2% | 83.4% |
| Muscatine County | 9,587 | 5,977 | 3,610 | 37.7% | 84% |
| O'Brien County | 3,556 | 2,932 | 624 | 17.5% | 84.3% |
| Osceola County | 1,523 | 1,238 | 285 | 18.7% | 82% |
| Page County | 4,128 | 3,028 | 1,100 | 26.6% | 85.2% |
| Palo Alto County | 2,468 | 2,111 | 357 | 14.5% | 82.3% |
| Plymouth County | 5,895 | 4,224 | 1,671 | 28.3% | 84.8% |
| Pocahontas County | 1,961 | 1,487 | 474 | 24.2% | 83.7% |
| Polk County | 92,013 | 51,455 | 40,558 | 44.1% | 83.7% |
| Pottawattamie County | 21,932 | 11,922 | 10,010 | 45.6% | 81.9% |
| Poweshiek County | 4,569 | 3,167 | 1,402 | 30.7% | 85% |
| Ringgold County | 1,376 | 1,084 | 292 | 21.2% | 85.9% |
| Sac County | 2,690 | 2,254 | 436 | 16.2% | 85% |
| Scott County | 37,812 | 19,582 | 18,230 | 48.2% | 83.5% |
| Shelby County | 3,343 | 2,521 | 822 | 24.6% | 85.6% |
| Sioux County | 6,813 | 5,985 | 828 | 12.2% | 85.6% |
| Story County | 16,197 | 11,781 | 4,416 | 27.3% | 84.4% |
| Tama County | 4,152 | 2,523 | 1,629 | 39.2% | 85.1% |
| Taylor County | 1,623 | 1,350 | 273 | 16.8% | 80.4% |
| Union County | 3,096 | 2,208 | 888 | 28.7% | 85% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Van Buren County | 1,963 | 1,320 | 643 | 32.8% | 83.3% |
| Wapello County | 7,822 | 4,376 | 3,446 | 44.1% | 83.6% |
| Warren County | 11,555 | 6,661 | 4,894 | 42.4% | 83.3% |
| Washington County | 5,533 | 3,669 | 1,864 | 33.7% | 82.5% |
| Wayne County | 1,647 | 1,082 | 565 | 34.3% | 85.1% |
| Webster County | 8,480 | 5,606 | 2,874 | 33.9% | 83.1% |
| Winnebago County | 2,845 | 2,212 | 633 | 22.2% | 84% |
| Winneshiek County | 5,480 | 4,664 | 816 | 14.9% | 85.9% |
| Woodbury County | 20,465 | 11,239 | 9,226 | 45.1% | 81.7% |
| Worth County | 1,920 | 1,426 | 494 | 25.7% | 81.8% |
| Wright County | 3,130 | 2,410 | 720 | 23% | 84.1% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.