CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Kansas Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Kansas enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 609.4K
- Original Medicare
- 405.5K
- MA & Other share
- 33.4%
- Part D coverage
- 80.1%
609,353
405,541 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
488,077 beneficiaries
County enrollment
106 CMS county rows for Kansas. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allen County | 3,156 | 2,245 | 911 | 28.9% | 82.1% |
| Anderson County | 2,037 | 1,458 | 579 | 28.4% | 80.6% |
| Atchison County | 3,596 | 2,472 | 1,124 | 31.3% | 81.1% |
| Barber County | 1,262 | 1,088 | 174 | 13.8% | 81.9% |
| Barton County | 6,106 | 5,236 | 870 | 14.2% | 83.6% |
| Bourbon County | 3,443 | 1,883 | 1,560 | 45.3% | 83.3% |
| Brown County | 2,516 | 1,987 | 529 | 21% | 80.2% |
| Butler County | 14,236 | 8,391 | 5,845 | 41.1% | 80.2% |
| Chase County | 694 | 550 | 144 | 20.7% | 80.3% |
| Chautauqua County | 972 | 777 | 195 | 20.1% | 80% |
| Cherokee County | 4,753 | 2,676 | 2,077 | 43.7% | 78.5% |
| Cheyenne County | 801 | 732 | 69 | 8.6% | 78.7% |
| Clark County | 480 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 78.3% |
| Clay County | 2,192 | 1,966 | 226 | 10.3% | 77.3% |
| Cloud County | 2,282 | 1,955 | 327 | 14.3% | 81.9% |
| Coffey County | 2,239 | 1,710 | 529 | 23.6% | 81.6% |
| Comanche County | 500 | 484 | 16 | 3.2% | 78.4% |
| Cowley County | 7,953 | 5,505 | 2,448 | 30.8% | 81.2% |
| Crawford County | 7,924 | 4,886 | 3,038 | 38.3% | 82.3% |
| Decatur County | 863 | 797 | 66 | 7.6% | 82.4% |
| Dickinson County | 4,769 | 3,854 | 915 | 19.2% | 72.9% |
| Doniphan County | 1,804 | 1,385 | 419 | 23.2% | 79.5% |
| Douglas County | 21,375 | 15,032 | 6,343 | 29.7% | 81.5% |
| Edwards County | 747 | 681 | 66 | 8.8% | 79.1% |
| Elk County | 754 | 553 | 201 | 26.7% | 79.3% |
| Ellis County | 6,091 | 5,804 | 287 | 4.7% | 81.5% |
| Ellsworth County | 1,545 | 1,297 | 248 | 16.1% | 80.8% |
| Finney County | 5,377 | 5,207 | 170 | 3.2% | 71.6% |
| Ford County | 4,589 | 4,512 | 77 | 1.7% | 72.5% |
| Franklin County | 6,114 | 4,079 | 2,035 | 33.3% | 81.9% |
| Geary County | 4,579 | 3,265 | 1,314 | 28.7% | 56.4% |
| Gove County | 726 | 710 | 16 | 2.2% | 81.8% |
| Graham County | 744 | 731 | 13 | 1.7% | 79.6% |
| Grant County | 1,211 | 1,122 | 89 | 7.3% | 76.1% |
| Gray County | 1,198 | 1,180 | 18 | 1.5% | 78.6% |
| Greeley County | 300 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 81.3% |
| Greenwood County | 1,860 | 1,330 | 530 | 28.5% | 79.9% |
| Hamilton County | 419 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 76.8% |
| Harper County | 1,469 | 1,099 | 370 | 25.2% | 82.1% |
| Harvey County | 8,594 | 5,729 | 2,865 | 33.3% | 83.4% |
| Haskell County | 641 | 609 | 32 | 5% | 76.6% |
| Hodgeman County | 421 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 74.6% |
| Jackson County | 3,136 | 2,167 | 969 | 30.9% | 76.2% |
| Jefferson County | 4,773 | 3,195 | 1,578 | 33.1% | 79.2% |
| Jewell County | 917 | 801 | 116 | 12.6% | 81.6% |
| Johnson County | 120,393 | 71,616 | 48,777 | 40.5% | 83.1% |
| Kearny County | 684 | 673 | 11 | 1.6% | 75.7% |
| Kingman County | 2,057 | 1,614 | 443 | 21.5% | 83.3% |
| Kiowa County | 601 | 535 | 66 | 11% | 82.9% |
| Labette County | 5,003 | 3,187 | 1,816 | 36.3% | 80.1% |
| Lane County | 423 | 398 | 25 | 5.9% | 79% |
| Leavenworth County | 16,251 | 9,949 | 6,302 | 38.8% | 67% |
| Lincoln County | 871 | 747 | 124 | 14.2% | 79.7% |
| Linn County | 2,684 | 1,354 | 1,330 | 49.6% | 81.9% |
| Logan County | 694 | 660 | 34 | 4.9% | 79.3% |
| Lyon County | 6,726 | 5,013 | 1,713 | 25.5% | 81.3% |
| Marion County | 3,306 | 2,663 | 643 | 19.4% | 81.8% |
| Marshall County | 2,763 | 2,286 | 477 | 17.3% | 83.5% |
| Mcpherson County | 7,384 | 5,961 | 1,423 | 19.3% | 83.8% |
| Meade County | 883 | 863 | 20 | 2.3% | 77.8% |
| Miami County | 7,729 | 4,335 | 3,394 | 43.9% | 83.6% |
| Mitchell County | 1,656 | 1,544 | 112 | 6.8% | 85% |
| Montgomery County | 7,830 | 4,772 | 3,058 | 39.1% | 79.4% |
| Morris County | 1,504 | 1,213 | 291 | 19.3% | 76.1% |
| Morton County | 605 | 577 | 28 | 4.6% | 74.9% |
| Nemaha County | 2,493 | 2,282 | 211 | 8.5% | 84% |
| Neosho County | 3,787 | 2,697 | 1,090 | 28.8% | 82% |
| Ness County | 833 | 814 | 19 | 2.3% | 83.3% |
| Norton County | 1,216 | 1,129 | 87 | 7.2% | 79.4% |
| Osage County | 4,425 | 3,015 | 1,410 | 31.9% | 77.3% |
| Osborne County | 1,011 | 902 | 109 | 10.8% | 79.8% |
| Ottawa County | 1,463 | 1,244 | 219 | 15% | 78.4% |
| Pawnee County | 1,487 | 1,271 | 216 | 14.5% | 78.8% |
| Phillips County | 1,462 | 1,323 | 139 | 9.5% | 79.2% |
| Pottawatomie County | 4,928 | 3,899 | 1,029 | 20.9% | 76% |
| Pratt County | 2,205 | 1,897 | 308 | 14% | 81.5% |
| Rawlins County | 702 | 665 | 37 | 5.3% | 81.6% |
| Reno County | 15,133 | 10,817 | 4,316 | 28.5% | 81.6% |
| Republic County | 1,443 | 1,294 | 149 | 10.3% | 82.5% |
| Rice County | 2,283 | 1,893 | 390 | 17.1% | 81% |
| Riley County | 9,536 | 7,741 | 1,795 | 18.8% | 73.5% |
| Rooks County | 1,355 | 1,228 | 127 | 9.4% | 79.5% |
| Rush County | 954 | 837 | 117 | 12.3% | 79.9% |
| Russell County | 1,881 | 1,617 | 264 | 14% | 77.4% |
| Saline County | 12,600 | 9,860 | 2,740 | 21.7% | 80.1% |
| Scott County | 1,034 | 974 | 60 | 5.8% | 82.3% |
| Sedgwick County | 103,173 | 57,263 | 45,910 | 44.5% | 80% |
| Seward County | 2,607 | 2,528 | 79 | 3% | 68.6% |
| Shawnee County | 42,137 | 28,429 | 13,708 | 32.5% | 79.1% |
| Sheridan County | 657 | 641 | 16 | 2.4% | 81.3% |
| Sherman County | 1,419 | 1,304 | 115 | 8.1% | 78.9% |
| Smith County | 1,185 | 1,058 | 127 | 10.7% | 80.7% |
| Stafford County | 1,058 | 876 | 182 | 17.2% | 79.8% |
| Stanton County | 361 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 79.5% |
| Stevens County | 917 | 886 | 31 | 3.4% | 73.5% |
| Sumner County | 5,435 | 3,334 | 2,101 | 38.7% | 81.9% |
| Thomas County | 1,716 | 1,607 | 109 | 6.4% | 80.1% |
| Trego County | 853 | 836 | 17 | 2% | 82.9% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wabaunsee County | 1,787 | 1,377 | 410 | 22.9% | 77.8% |
| Wallace County | 386 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 75.4% |
| Washington County | 1,493 | 1,354 | 139 | 9.3% | 81% |
| Wichita County | 450 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 80.2% |
| Wilson County | 2,326 | 1,654 | 672 | 28.9% | 81.1% |
| Woodson County | 906 | 659 | 247 | 27.3% | 80.6% |
| Wyandotte County | 26,051 | 10,457 | 15,594 | 59.9% | 80.5% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.