CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Kentucky Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Kentucky enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 1M
- Original Medicare
- 450.8K
- MA & Other share
- 55.4%
- Part D coverage
- 82.9%
1,010,021
450,762 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
836,856 beneficiaries
County enrollment
121 CMS county rows for Kentucky. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adair County | 4,719 | 2,254 | 2,465 | 52.2% | 82.3% |
| Allen County | 4,950 | 2,272 | 2,678 | 54.1% | 84.9% |
| Anderson County | 5,416 | 2,024 | 3,392 | 62.6% | 82.3% |
| Ballard County | 1,979 | 1,051 | 928 | 46.9% | 82.2% |
| Barren County | 10,951 | 5,197 | 5,754 | 52.5% | 85.2% |
| Bath County | 3,048 | 1,054 | 1,994 | 65.4% | 85.3% |
| Bell County | 6,317 | 2,557 | 3,760 | 59.5% | 86.2% |
| Boone County | 26,225 | 11,567 | 14,658 | 55.9% | 81.1% |
| Bourbon County | 4,780 | 1,976 | 2,804 | 58.7% | 83.3% |
| Boyd County | 11,889 | 4,960 | 6,929 | 58.3% | 82.3% |
| Boyle County | 7,523 | 3,397 | 4,126 | 54.8% | 83.3% |
| Bracken County | 2,244 | 867 | 1,377 | 61.4% | 82.8% |
| Breathitt County | 3,187 | 870 | 2,317 | 72.7% | 90.7% |
| Breckinridge County | 5,374 | 2,638 | 2,736 | 50.9% | 82.4% |
| Bullitt County | 17,527 | 8,221 | 9,306 | 53.1% | 82.8% |
| Butler County | 2,972 | 1,110 | 1,862 | 62.7% | 85.4% |
| Caldwell County | 3,332 | 1,683 | 1,649 | 49.5% | 81.5% |
| Calloway County | 8,598 | 4,351 | 4,247 | 49.4% | 83.4% |
| Campbell County | 19,652 | 8,651 | 11,001 | 56% | 83.4% |
| Carlisle County | 1,240 | 554 | 686 | 55.3% | 85.6% |
| Carroll County | 2,424 | 950 | 1,474 | 60.8% | 83% |
| Carter County | 7,015 | 2,543 | 4,472 | 63.7% | 84.7% |
| Casey County | 3,919 | 1,837 | 2,082 | 53.1% | 83.5% |
| Christian County | 12,065 | 5,872 | 6,193 | 51.3% | 76% |
| Clark County | 8,913 | 3,534 | 5,379 | 60.4% | 82.9% |
| Clay County | 4,778 | 1,344 | 3,434 | 71.9% | 90.2% |
| Clinton County | 2,574 | 1,237 | 1,337 | 51.9% | 83.4% |
| Crittenden County | 2,227 | 1,130 | 1,097 | 49.3% | 80.2% |
| Cumberland County | 1,941 | 927 | 1,014 | 52.2% | 83.1% |
| Daviess County | 23,889 | 11,654 | 12,235 | 51.2% | 84.8% |
| Edmonson County | 2,800 | 1,230 | 1,570 | 56.1% | 85.9% |
| Elliott County | 1,429 | 403 | 1,026 | 71.8% | 89.8% |
| Estill County | 3,697 | 1,350 | 2,347 | 63.5% | 85% |
| Fayette County | 55,900 | 25,670 | 30,230 | 54.1% | 82.1% |
| Fleming County | 3,713 | 1,313 | 2,400 | 64.6% | 85.1% |
| Floyd County | 9,787 | 3,090 | 6,697 | 68.4% | 85.9% |
| Franklin County | 15,026 | 6,000 | 9,026 | 60.1% | 87.4% |
| Fulton County | 1,741 | 752 | 989 | 56.8% | 83.2% |
| Gallatin County | 1,720 | 647 | 1,073 | 62.4% | 81.7% |
| Garrard County | 4,422 | 1,889 | 2,533 | 57.3% | 81.5% |
| Grant County | 5,593 | 1,873 | 3,720 | 66.5% | 84.2% |
| Graves County | 9,165 | 4,058 | 5,107 | 55.7% | 83.7% |
| Grayson County | 7,091 | 3,244 | 3,847 | 54.3% | 83.7% |
| Green County | 2,965 | 1,336 | 1,629 | 54.9% | 83% |
| Greenup County | 9,374 | 3,932 | 5,442 | 58.1% | 82.2% |
| Hancock County | 2,216 | 1,138 | 1,078 | 48.6% | 82.8% |
| Hardin County | 24,076 | 13,213 | 10,863 | 45.1% | 65.4% |
| Harlan County | 6,942 | 2,463 | 4,479 | 64.5% | 82.7% |
| Harrison County | 4,762 | 2,224 | 2,538 | 53.3% | 81.6% |
| Hart County | 4,516 | 2,015 | 2,501 | 55.4% | 84.1% |
| Henderson County | 10,761 | 4,782 | 5,979 | 55.6% | 84.9% |
| Henry County | 4,176 | 1,699 | 2,477 | 59.3% | 84.5% |
| Hickman County | 1,136 | 546 | 590 | 51.9% | 86.2% |
| Hopkins County | 11,165 | 5,270 | 5,895 | 52.8% | 79.6% |
| Jackson County | 3,331 | 1,066 | 2,265 | 68% | 87.6% |
| Jefferson County | 162,498 | 80,786 | 81,712 | 50.3% | 83.1% |
| Jessamine County | 11,530 | 5,103 | 6,427 | 55.7% | 83.5% |
| Johnson County | 5,984 | 2,096 | 3,888 | 65% | 84.5% |
| Kenton County | 32,963 | 14,271 | 18,692 | 56.7% | 82.9% |
| Knott County | 3,595 | 1,276 | 2,319 | 64.5% | 87.3% |
| Knox County | 7,212 | 2,573 | 4,639 | 64.3% | 87.4% |
| Larue County | 3,663 | 1,732 | 1,931 | 52.7% | 82.7% |
| Laurel County | 14,373 | 5,670 | 8,703 | 60.6% | 83.9% |
| Lawrence County | 4,024 | 1,487 | 2,537 | 63% | 83.6% |
| Lee County | 1,763 | 525 | 1,238 | 70.2% | 86.9% |
| Leslie County | 2,784 | 783 | 2,001 | 71.9% | 88.3% |
| Letcher County | 5,765 | 1,766 | 3,999 | 69.4% | 85.6% |
| Lewis County | 3,255 | 1,064 | 2,191 | 67.3% | 85.3% |
| Lincoln County | 6,481 | 2,616 | 3,865 | 59.6% | 83.7% |
| Livingston County | 2,737 | 1,441 | 1,296 | 47.4% | 82.4% |
| Logan County | 6,723 | 3,227 | 3,496 | 52% | 85.6% |
| Lyon County | 2,509 | 1,269 | 1,240 | 49.4% | 81.5% |
| Madison County | 19,409 | 7,854 | 11,555 | 59.5% | 82.6% |
| Magoffin County | 3,231 | 973 | 2,258 | 69.9% | 89.7% |
| Marion County | 4,630 | 2,399 | 2,231 | 48.2% | 86% |
| Marshall County | 9,110 | 4,869 | 4,241 | 46.6% | 83% |
| Martin County | 2,607 | 812 | 1,795 | 68.9% | 85.9% |
| Mason County | 4,350 | 1,734 | 2,616 | 60.1% | 84.8% |
| Mccracken County | 17,214 | 8,953 | 8,261 | 48% | 82.4% |
| Mccreary County | 3,871 | 1,426 | 2,445 | 63.2% | 85% |
| Mclean County | 2,430 | 1,073 | 1,357 | 55.8% | 84% |
| Meade County | 5,908 | 2,909 | 2,999 | 50.8% | 73% |
| Menifee County | 1,810 | 558 | 1,252 | 69.2% | 86.8% |
| Mercer County | 5,917 | 2,475 | 3,442 | 58.2% | 82.8% |
| Metcalfe County | 2,704 | 1,111 | 1,593 | 58.9% | 85.8% |
| Monroe County | 2,721 | 1,359 | 1,362 | 50.1% | 84.3% |
| Montgomery County | 6,403 | 2,388 | 4,015 | 62.7% | 85.1% |
| Morgan County | 3,164 | 939 | 2,225 | 70.3% | 88.2% |
| Muhlenberg County | 7,780 | 3,258 | 4,522 | 58.1% | 79.9% |
| Nelson County | 11,550 | 6,294 | 5,256 | 45.5% | 82.4% |
| Nicholas County | 1,801 | 704 | 1,097 | 60.9% | 85.2% |
| Ohio County | 5,693 | 2,288 | 3,405 | 59.8% | 79.4% |
| Oldham County | 12,232 | 7,073 | 5,159 | 42.2% | 80.8% |
| Owen County | 2,384 | 870 | 1,514 | 63.5% | 83.7% |
| Owsley County | 1,171 | 403 | 768 | 65.6% | 88.7% |
| Pendleton County | 3,574 | 1,288 | 2,286 | 64% | 84.3% |
| Perry County | 6,800 | 2,506 | 4,294 | 63.1% | 85.8% |
| Pike County | 15,623 | 5,367 | 10,256 | 65.6% | 83.4% |
| Powell County | 3,205 | 1,043 | 2,162 | 67.5% | 84.9% |
| Pulaski County | 18,146 | 7,535 | 10,611 | 58.5% | 83.5% |
| Robertson County | 599 | 256 | 343 | 57.3% | 81.8% |
| Rockcastle County | 4,137 | 1,616 | 2,521 | 60.9% | 83.7% |
| Rowan County | 5,047 | 1,650 | 3,397 | 67.3% | 85.9% |
| Russell County | 4,907 | 2,225 | 2,682 | 54.7% | 83.2% |
| Scott County | 10,489 | 4,611 | 5,878 | 56% | 82.2% |
| Shelby County | 10,187 | 5,067 | 5,120 | 50.3% | 81.7% |
| Simpson County | 4,546 | 2,205 | 2,341 | 51.5% | 83.3% |
| Spencer County | 4,351 | 2,171 | 2,180 | 50.1% | 81.8% |
| Taylor County | 6,522 | 3,254 | 3,268 | 50.1% | 83.1% |
| Todd County | 2,550 | 1,303 | 1,247 | 48.9% | 81.1% |
| Trigg County | 4,191 | 2,155 | 2,036 | 48.6% | 79.5% |
| Trimble County | 2,087 | 885 | 1,202 | 57.6% | 81.6% |
| Union County | 3,284 | 1,445 | 1,839 | 56% | 75.3% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Warren County | 24,600 | 11,791 | 12,809 | 52.1% | 83.6% |
| Washington County | 2,996 | 1,562 | 1,434 | 47.9% | 83.9% |
| Wayne County | 5,271 | 1,998 | 3,273 | 62.1% | 84.5% |
| Webster County | 3,221 | 1,445 | 1,776 | 55.1% | 81.6% |
| Whitley County | 9,778 | 3,840 | 5,938 | 60.7% | 84.8% |
| Wolfe County | 1,920 | 561 | 1,359 | 70.8% | 88.4% |
| Woodford County | 6,869 | 3,091 | 3,778 | 55% | 83.2% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.