CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Louisiana Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Louisiana enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 966.6K
- Original Medicare
- 408K
- MA & Other share
- 57.8%
- Part D coverage
- 83.9%
966,602
408,023 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
811,398 beneficiaries
County enrollment
65 CMS county rows for Louisiana. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acadia Parish | 13,761 | 7,400 | 6,361 | 46.2% | 84.2% |
| Allen Parish | 4,791 | 2,638 | 2,153 | 44.9% | 79.6% |
| Ascension Parish | 21,900 | 6,775 | 15,125 | 69.1% | 86.6% |
| Assumption Parish | 5,176 | 1,941 | 3,235 | 62.5% | 89.5% |
| Avoyelles Parish | 9,342 | 4,803 | 4,539 | 48.6% | 84.3% |
| Beauregard Parish | 8,075 | 4,957 | 3,118 | 38.6% | 74.6% |
| Bienville Parish | 3,515 | 1,622 | 1,893 | 53.9% | 83.3% |
| Bossier Parish | 24,112 | 13,634 | 10,478 | 43.5% | 72.3% |
| Caddo Parish | 52,756 | 23,672 | 29,084 | 55.1% | 80% |
| Calcasieu Parish | 40,341 | 21,941 | 18,400 | 45.6% | 81.2% |
| Caldwell Parish | 2,390 | 1,194 | 1,196 | 50% | 84.9% |
| Cameron Parish | 1,017 | 642 | 375 | 36.9% | 79.3% |
| Catahoula Parish | 2,414 | 1,253 | 1,161 | 48.1% | 82.3% |
| Claiborne Parish | 3,414 | 1,846 | 1,568 | 45.9% | 83.1% |
| Concordia Parish | 4,307 | 2,289 | 2,018 | 46.9% | 84.1% |
| De Soto Parish | 6,635 | 2,934 | 3,701 | 55.8% | 81.5% |
| East Baton Rouge Parish | 83,981 | 29,366 | 54,615 | 65% | 86.6% |
| East Carroll Parish | 1,358 | 594 | 764 | 56.3% | 87.9% |
| East Feliciana Parish | 4,876 | 1,821 | 3,055 | 62.7% | 87.9% |
| Evangeline Parish | 7,189 | 3,990 | 3,199 | 44.5% | 86.2% |
| Franklin Parish | 4,631 | 2,472 | 2,159 | 46.6% | 86.1% |
| Grant Parish | 4,692 | 2,586 | 2,106 | 44.9% | 77.5% |
| Iberia Parish | 16,070 | 7,394 | 8,676 | 54% | 85.7% |
| Iberville Parish | 6,781 | 1,853 | 4,928 | 72.7% | 90% |
| Jackson Parish | 3,782 | 2,065 | 1,717 | 45.4% | 85% |
| Jefferson Davis Parish | 6,993 | 4,325 | 2,668 | 38.2% | 84.3% |
| Jefferson Parish | 94,591 | 27,083 | 67,508 | 71.4% | 86.2% |
| Lafayette Parish | 48,030 | 28,277 | 19,753 | 41.1% | 83% |
| Lafourche Parish | 20,406 | 8,155 | 12,251 | 60% | 88.3% |
| Lasalle Parish | 3,165 | 2,049 | 1,116 | 35.3% | 82.1% |
| Lincoln Parish | 8,137 | 4,413 | 3,724 | 45.8% | 82.3% |
| Livingston Parish | 25,544 | 7,764 | 17,780 | 69.6% | 88% |
| Madison Parish | 2,021 | 988 | 1,033 | 51.1% | 84.4% |
| Morehouse Parish | 6,601 | 2,936 | 3,665 | 55.5% | 86.7% |
| Natchitoches Parish | 8,028 | 4,263 | 3,765 | 46.9% | 82.3% |
| Orleans Parish | 69,842 | 22,078 | 47,764 | 68.4% | 84.3% |
| Ouachita Parish | 31,261 | 15,737 | 15,524 | 49.7% | 84.6% |
| Plaquemines Parish | 4,166 | 1,231 | 2,935 | 70.5% | 83.2% |
| Pointe Coupee Parish | 5,295 | 1,805 | 3,490 | 65.9% | 89.2% |
| Rapides Parish | 28,953 | 16,616 | 12,337 | 42.6% | 77.2% |
| Red River Parish | 1,854 | 897 | 957 | 51.6% | 83.4% |
| Richland Parish | 4,796 | 2,277 | 2,519 | 52.5% | 86.5% |
| Sabine Parish | 5,634 | 3,091 | 2,543 | 45.1% | 81.3% |
| St. Bernard Parish | 7,644 | 2,201 | 5,443 | 71.2% | 84.6% |
| St. Charles Parish | 10,687 | 2,690 | 7,997 | 74.8% | 87.2% |
| St. Helena Parish | 2,360 | 692 | 1,668 | 70.7% | 89.6% |
| St. James Parish | 5,000 | 1,461 | 3,539 | 70.8% | 89.6% |
| St. John The Baptist Parish | 9,065 | 2,186 | 6,879 | 75.9% | 86.4% |
| St. Landry Parish | 20,145 | 10,078 | 10,067 | 50% | 85.3% |
| St. Martin Parish | 11,699 | 5,426 | 6,273 | 53.6% | 83.8% |
| St. Mary Parish | 11,455 | 4,206 | 7,249 | 63.3% | 86.9% |
| St. Tammany Parish | 63,008 | 24,077 | 38,931 | 61.8% | 83% |
| Tangipahoa Parish | 28,159 | 10,071 | 18,088 | 64.2% | 85.7% |
| Tensas Parish | 1,198 | 551 | 647 | 54% | 86.7% |
| Terrebonne Parish | 22,891 | 9,226 | 13,665 | 59.7% | 85.6% |
| Union Parish | 5,772 | 3,193 | 2,579 | 44.7% | 84% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Vermilion Parish | 12,413 | 6,239 | 6,174 | 49.7% | 85.6% |
| Vernon Parish | 8,124 | 5,128 | 2,996 | 36.9% | 64.4% |
| Washington Parish | 10,917 | 4,147 | 6,770 | 62% | 86% |
| Webster Parish | 9,811 | 4,973 | 4,838 | 49.3% | 82.3% |
| West Baton Rouge Parish | 5,569 | 1,686 | 3,883 | 69.7% | 88% |
| West Carroll Parish | 2,729 | 1,436 | 1,293 | 47.4% | 85.9% |
| West Feliciana Parish | 2,488 | 1,124 | 1,364 | 54.8% | 86% |
| Winn Parish | 2,845 | 1,565 | 1,280 | 45% | 82% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.