CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Michigan Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Michigan enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 2.3M
- Original Medicare
- 848.7K
- MA & Other share
- 63.5%
- Part D coverage
- 85.7%
2,324,309
848,744 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
1,992,263 beneficiaries
County enrollment
84 CMS county rows for Michigan. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alcona County | 4,630 | 1,886 | 2,744 | 59.3% | 83.8% |
| Alger County | 2,835 | 1,251 | 1,584 | 55.9% | 82.3% |
| Allegan County | 28,085 | 7,533 | 20,552 | 73.2% | 88.5% |
| Alpena County | 9,615 | 4,013 | 5,602 | 58.3% | 86% |
| Antrim County | 8,365 | 3,336 | 5,029 | 60.1% | 85.2% |
| Arenac County | 5,569 | 2,032 | 3,537 | 63.5% | 87.3% |
| Baraga County | 2,319 | 1,015 | 1,304 | 56.2% | 80.7% |
| Barry County | 14,956 | 4,694 | 10,262 | 68.6% | 85.6% |
| Bay County | 28,852 | 10,356 | 18,496 | 64.1% | 88.1% |
| Benzie County | 6,194 | 2,427 | 3,767 | 60.8% | 85.4% |
| Berrien County | 40,525 | 17,704 | 22,821 | 56.3% | 83.8% |
| Branch County | 10,608 | 4,213 | 6,395 | 60.3% | 85.5% |
| Calhoun County | 32,009 | 13,756 | 18,253 | 57% | 82.9% |
| Cass County | 13,085 | 5,675 | 7,410 | 56.6% | 84.1% |
| Charlevoix County | 8,738 | 3,852 | 4,886 | 55.9% | 85.7% |
| Cheboygan County | 8,751 | 3,622 | 5,129 | 58.6% | 84.6% |
| Chippewa County | 8,867 | 3,877 | 4,990 | 56.3% | 78.5% |
| Clare County | 10,790 | 3,651 | 7,139 | 66.2% | 86.2% |
| Clinton County | 17,350 | 5,023 | 12,327 | 71% | 89.2% |
| Crawford County | 4,388 | 1,706 | 2,682 | 61.1% | 82.5% |
| Delta County | 11,697 | 4,973 | 6,724 | 57.5% | 82.7% |
| Dickinson County | 7,744 | 3,778 | 3,966 | 51.2% | 80.3% |
| Eaton County | 27,186 | 7,948 | 19,238 | 70.8% | 87.6% |
| Emmet County | 10,756 | 4,985 | 5,771 | 53.7% | 84.7% |
| Genesee County | 97,541 | 30,357 | 67,184 | 68.9% | 89.4% |
| Gladwin County | 8,981 | 3,007 | 5,974 | 66.5% | 87% |
| Gogebic County | 4,744 | 2,583 | 2,161 | 45.6% | 81.6% |
| Grand Traverse County | 27,095 | 9,734 | 17,361 | 64.1% | 86.7% |
| Gratiot County | 9,551 | 3,244 | 6,307 | 66% | 87.7% |
| Hillsdale County | 11,669 | 4,044 | 7,625 | 65.3% | 86.8% |
| Houghton County | 8,066 | 3,727 | 4,339 | 53.8% | 81% |
| Huron County | 10,301 | 4,681 | 5,620 | 54.6% | 86.8% |
| Ingham County | 53,636 | 17,488 | 36,148 | 67.4% | 87.2% |
| Ionia County | 13,594 | 3,513 | 10,081 | 74.2% | 88.5% |
| Iosco County | 9,720 | 3,955 | 5,765 | 59.3% | 82.3% |
| Iron County | 4,384 | 1,939 | 2,445 | 55.8% | 82% |
| Isabella County | 12,257 | 4,906 | 7,351 | 60% | 83.9% |
| Jackson County | 38,777 | 15,077 | 23,700 | 61.1% | 84.2% |
| Kalamazoo County | 54,550 | 18,331 | 36,219 | 66.4% | 86.6% |
| Kalkaska County | 5,387 | 1,970 | 3,417 | 63.4% | 84.8% |
| Kent County | 126,310 | 33,693 | 92,617 | 73.3% | 88.8% |
| Keweenaw County | 839 | 433 | 406 | 48.4% | 78.5% |
| Lake County | 4,353 | 1,265 | 3,088 | 70.9% | 87.5% |
| Lapeer County | 22,691 | 8,277 | 14,414 | 63.5% | 86% |
| Leelanau County | 8,285 | 3,312 | 4,973 | 60% | 87.1% |
| Lenawee County | 25,457 | 10,003 | 15,454 | 60.7% | 84.7% |
| Livingston County | 45,681 | 19,207 | 26,474 | 58% | 82.1% |
| Luce County | 1,704 | 601 | 1,103 | 64.7% | 83.7% |
| Mackinac County | 3,919 | 1,640 | 2,279 | 58.2% | 78.8% |
| Macomb County | 199,068 | 79,325 | 119,743 | 60.2% | 84.9% |
| Manistee County | 8,644 | 3,214 | 5,430 | 62.8% | 85.2% |
| Marquette County | 17,027 | 6,885 | 10,142 | 59.6% | 83.9% |
| Mason County | 9,385 | 3,056 | 6,329 | 67.4% | 88.1% |
| Mecosta County | 11,010 | 3,629 | 7,381 | 67% | 86.5% |
| Menominee County | 7,080 | 3,133 | 3,947 | 55.7% | 82.6% |
| Midland County | 20,724 | 7,174 | 13,550 | 65.4% | 88.7% |
| Missaukee County | 4,157 | 1,443 | 2,714 | 65.3% | 87.1% |
| Monroe County | 38,741 | 15,064 | 23,677 | 61.1% | 86.2% |
| Montcalm County | 16,360 | 4,790 | 11,570 | 70.7% | 85.7% |
| Montmorency County | 4,392 | 1,719 | 2,673 | 60.9% | 83.5% |
| Muskegon County | 43,592 | 10,773 | 32,819 | 75.3% | 89.3% |
| Newaygo County | 13,233 | 3,001 | 10,232 | 77.3% | 89.2% |
| Oakland County | 279,227 | 124,403 | 154,824 | 55.4% | 84.6% |
| Oceana County | 7,927 | 2,373 | 5,554 | 70.1% | 88.9% |
| Ogemaw County | 7,347 | 2,912 | 4,435 | 60.4% | 85.8% |
| Ontonagon County | 2,501 | 1,322 | 1,179 | 47.1% | 78.7% |
| Osceola County | 6,919 | 2,329 | 4,590 | 66.3% | 85.5% |
| Oscoda County | 3,120 | 1,226 | 1,894 | 60.7% | 83% |
| Otsego County | 7,398 | 3,300 | 4,098 | 55.4% | 85.7% |
| Ottawa County | 63,249 | 14,505 | 48,744 | 77.1% | 90.4% |
| Presque Isle County | 5,428 | 2,298 | 3,130 | 57.7% | 86.3% |
| Roscommon County | 10,550 | 3,731 | 6,819 | 64.6% | 87.2% |
| Saginaw County | 48,396 | 15,297 | 33,099 | 68.4% | 89% |
| Sanilac County | 11,673 | 4,778 | 6,895 | 59.1% | 85.4% |
| Schoolcraft County | 3,056 | 1,408 | 1,648 | 53.9% | 81.3% |
| Shiawassee County | 17,610 | 5,722 | 11,888 | 67.5% | 87.6% |
| St. Clair County | 42,695 | 15,633 | 27,062 | 63.4% | 85.3% |
| St. Joseph County | 14,334 | 6,040 | 8,294 | 57.9% | 84.6% |
| Tuscola County | 14,724 | 4,746 | 9,978 | 67.8% | 87.9% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Van Buren County | 19,719 | 6,893 | 12,826 | 65% | 86.4% |
| Washtenaw County | 68,792 | 27,673 | 41,119 | 59.8% | 72.7% |
| Wayne County | 353,301 | 125,321 | 227,980 | 64.5% | 86.1% |
| Wexford County | 9,524 | 3,335 | 6,189 | 65% | 86% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.