CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Minnesota Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Minnesota enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 1.2M
- Original Medicare
- 518K
- MA & Other share
- 57.1%
- Part D coverage
- 83.2%
1,206,148
517,966 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
1,003,984 beneficiaries
County enrollment
88 CMS county rows for Minnesota. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aitkin County | 6,314 | 2,081 | 4,233 | 67% | 81.3% |
| Anoka County | 70,244 | 25,337 | 44,907 | 63.9% | 84.3% |
| Becker County | 9,934 | 4,638 | 5,296 | 53.3% | 79.2% |
| Beltrami County | 10,424 | 5,522 | 4,902 | 47% | 78.3% |
| Benton County | 8,691 | 3,898 | 4,793 | 55.1% | 81.5% |
| Big Stone County | 1,575 | 870 | 705 | 44.8% | 82.7% |
| Blue Earth County | 13,376 | 7,897 | 5,479 | 41% | 84.6% |
| Brown County | 7,063 | 3,921 | 3,142 | 44.5% | 85.9% |
| Carlton County | 8,880 | 3,355 | 5,525 | 62.2% | 81.2% |
| Carver County | 20,252 | 7,949 | 12,303 | 60.7% | 85.6% |
| Cass County | 9,933 | 4,463 | 5,470 | 55.1% | 80% |
| Chippewa County | 2,925 | 1,664 | 1,261 | 43.1% | 85% |
| Chisago County | 13,572 | 4,845 | 8,727 | 64.3% | 83.8% |
| Clay County | 11,664 | 6,340 | 5,324 | 45.6% | 79.8% |
| Clearwater County | 2,298 | 1,115 | 1,183 | 51.5% | 77.8% |
| Cook County | 1,906 | 688 | 1,218 | 63.9% | 82.5% |
| Cottonwood County | 3,102 | 1,795 | 1,307 | 42.1% | 85.1% |
| Crow Wing County | 20,754 | 8,658 | 12,096 | 58.3% | 82% |
| Dakota County | 87,845 | 36,172 | 51,673 | 58.8% | 83.6% |
| Dodge County | 4,177 | 2,371 | 1,806 | 43.2% | 72.2% |
| Douglas County | 12,064 | 5,156 | 6,908 | 57.3% | 84.4% |
| Faribault County | 3,918 | 2,239 | 1,679 | 42.9% | 82.3% |
| Fillmore County | 5,706 | 3,000 | 2,706 | 47.4% | 78.5% |
| Freeborn County | 8,199 | 4,003 | 4,196 | 51.2% | 80.1% |
| Goodhue County | 12,441 | 4,274 | 8,167 | 65.6% | 81.1% |
| Grant County | 1,677 | 852 | 825 | 49.2% | 82.9% |
| Hennepin County | 230,216 | 97,843 | 132,373 | 57.5% | 85.4% |
| Houston County | 5,329 | 2,505 | 2,824 | 53% | 82.7% |
| Hubbard County | 6,795 | 3,527 | 3,268 | 48.1% | 80.4% |
| Isanti County | 9,250 | 3,373 | 5,877 | 63.5% | 82.7% |
| Itasca County | 14,033 | 5,101 | 8,932 | 63.6% | 83.2% |
| Jackson County | 2,461 | 1,526 | 935 | 38% | 85.6% |
| Kanabec County | 4,212 | 1,509 | 2,703 | 64.2% | 79.6% |
| Kandiyohi County | 10,905 | 4,729 | 6,176 | 56.6% | 85.5% |
| Kittson County | 1,218 | 745 | 473 | 38.8% | 79.8% |
| Koochiching County | 3,912 | 1,408 | 2,504 | 64% | 82.6% |
| Lac Qui Parle County | 1,927 | 1,003 | 924 | 48% | 84.1% |
| Lake County | 3,406 | 1,185 | 2,221 | 65.2% | 83.4% |
| Lake Of The Woods County | 1,263 | 551 | 712 | 56.4% | 78.7% |
| Le Sueur County | 6,413 | 2,018 | 4,395 | 68.5% | 83.5% |
| Lincoln County | 1,583 | 1,021 | 562 | 35.5% | 82.4% |
| Lyon County | 5,461 | 3,484 | 1,977 | 36.2% | 84.5% |
| Mahnomen County | 1,159 | 718 | 441 | 38.1% | 70.3% |
| Marshall County | 2,383 | 1,106 | 1,277 | 53.6% | 79.4% |
| Martin County | 5,652 | 3,460 | 2,192 | 38.8% | 82.9% |
| Mcleod County | 8,960 | 2,578 | 6,382 | 71.2% | 84.7% |
| Meeker County | 5,797 | 1,684 | 4,113 | 71% | 82.1% |
| Mille Lacs County | 7,257 | 2,586 | 4,671 | 64.4% | 78.9% |
| Morrison County | 9,099 | 3,640 | 5,459 | 60% | 78.4% |
| Mower County | 8,836 | 4,627 | 4,209 | 47.6% | 78.3% |
| Murray County | 2,379 | 1,595 | 784 | 33% | 82.5% |
| Nicollet County | 6,972 | 3,943 | 3,029 | 43.4% | 83.3% |
| Nobles County | 4,120 | 2,620 | 1,500 | 36.4% | 83.1% |
| Norman County | 1,693 | 988 | 705 | 41.6% | 81.6% |
| Olmsted County | 32,718 | 20,972 | 11,746 | 35.9% | 69.8% |
| Otter Tail County | 18,050 | 8,267 | 9,783 | 54.2% | 83% |
| Pennington County | 3,183 | 1,511 | 1,672 | 52.5% | 79.8% |
| Pine County | 8,442 | 3,240 | 5,202 | 61.6% | 80% |
| Pipestone County | 2,338 | 1,043 | 1,295 | 55.4% | 83.5% |
| Polk County | 7,153 | 4,296 | 2,857 | 39.9% | 80.6% |
| Pope County | 3,356 | 1,869 | 1,487 | 44.3% | 84% |
| Ramsey County | 101,076 | 40,435 | 60,641 | 60% | 86.2% |
| Red Lake County | 1,020 | 417 | 603 | 59.1% | 81.3% |
| Redwood County | 3,842 | 2,016 | 1,826 | 47.5% | 84.4% |
| Renville County | 3,779 | 1,928 | 1,851 | 49% | 84.2% |
| Rice County | 13,702 | 4,800 | 8,902 | 65% | 83.6% |
| Rock County | 2,392 | 936 | 1,456 | 60.9% | 86% |
| Roseau County | 3,774 | 1,815 | 1,959 | 51.9% | 79.6% |
| Scott County | 25,079 | 10,030 | 15,049 | 60% | 82.5% |
| Sherburne County | 17,735 | 7,141 | 10,594 | 59.7% | 81% |
| Sibley County | 3,396 | 1,060 | 2,336 | 68.8% | 83.6% |
| St. Louis County | 51,988 | 18,175 | 33,813 | 65% | 83.1% |
| Stearns County | 32,897 | 14,564 | 18,333 | 55.7% | 81.2% |
| Steele County | 8,818 | 4,396 | 4,422 | 50.1% | 85.6% |
| Stevens County | 1,932 | 1,062 | 870 | 45% | 82.9% |
| Swift County | 2,501 | 1,360 | 1,141 | 45.6% | 84.2% |
| Todd County | 6,140 | 2,352 | 3,788 | 61.7% | 82% |
| Traverse County | 1,015 | 443 | 572 | 56.4% | 80.3% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wabasha County | 6,599 | 3,429 | 3,170 | 48% | 76.6% |
| Wadena County | 4,167 | 1,958 | 2,209 | 53% | 80.5% |
| Waseca County | 4,491 | 2,134 | 2,357 | 52.5% | 85.1% |
| Washington County | 58,463 | 22,533 | 35,930 | 61.5% | 86.5% |
| Watonwan County | 2,450 | 1,593 | 857 | 35% | 80.3% |
| Wilkin County | 1,612 | 787 | 825 | 51.2% | 81.8% |
| Winona County | 11,352 | 6,289 | 5,063 | 44.6% | 81.5% |
| Wright County | 26,467 | 9,793 | 16,674 | 63% | 84.1% |
| Yellow Medicine County | 2,596 | 1,146 | 1,450 | 55.9% | 81.2% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.