CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Montana Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Montana enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 272.6K
- Original Medicare
- 191.3K
- MA & Other share
- 29.8%
- Part D coverage
- 76%
272,554
191,337 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
207,138 beneficiaries
County enrollment
57 CMS county rows for Montana. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beaverhead County | 2,711 | 2,099 | 612 | 22.6% | 77.5% |
| Big Horn County | 2,090 | 1,419 | 671 | 32.1% | 60.2% |
| Blaine County | 1,283 | 1,253 | 30 | 2.3% | 61.7% |
| Broadwater County | 1,921 | 1,332 | 589 | 30.7% | 73.2% |
| Carbon County | 3,551 | 2,426 | 1,125 | 31.7% | 78% |
| Carter County | 363 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 74.1% |
| Cascade County | 19,719 | 12,177 | 7,542 | 38.2% | 72.1% |
| Chouteau County | 1,512 | 1,105 | 407 | 26.9% | 76.3% |
| Custer County | 2,943 | 2,528 | 415 | 14.1% | 76.3% |
| Daniels County | 473 | 451 | 22 | 4.7% | 78% |
| Dawson County | 2,234 | 2,193 | 41 | 1.8% | 79.8% |
| Deer Lodge County | 3,045 | 2,243 | 802 | 26.3% | 78.9% |
| Fallon County | 661 | 622 | 39 | 5.9% | 80% |
| Fergus County | 3,502 | 2,295 | 1,207 | 34.5% | 75.7% |
| Flathead County | 29,153 | 19,039 | 10,114 | 34.7% | 77.4% |
| Gallatin County | 20,379 | 14,866 | 5,513 | 27.1% | 77.8% |
| Garfield County | 308 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 73.4% |
| Glacier County | 2,301 | 1,811 | 490 | 21.3% | 55% |
| Golden Valley County | 306 | 172 | 134 | 43.8% | 76.1% |
| Granite County | 1,030 | 774 | 256 | 24.9% | 71.7% |
| Hill County | 3,394 | 3,126 | 268 | 7.9% | 75.7% |
| Jefferson County | 3,941 | 2,803 | 1,138 | 28.9% | 74.3% |
| Judith Basin County | 699 | 447 | 252 | 36.1% | 75.5% |
| Lake County | 9,039 | 6,470 | 2,569 | 28.4% | 71.8% |
| Lewis And Clark County | 18,594 | 13,087 | 5,507 | 29.6% | 74.4% |
| Liberty County | 512 | 408 | 104 | 20.3% | 79.7% |
| Lincoln County | 8,396 | 4,890 | 3,506 | 41.8% | 73.6% |
| Madison County | 2,901 | 2,266 | 635 | 21.9% | 76.4% |
| Mccone County | 485 | 452 | 33 | 6.8% | 78.1% |
| Meagher County | 647 | 529 | 118 | 18.2% | 72.8% |
| Mineral County | 1,791 | 1,184 | 607 | 33.9% | 73.8% |
| Missoula County | 26,252 | 19,430 | 6,822 | 26% | 79.1% |
| Musselshell County | 1,744 | 1,119 | 625 | 35.8% | 76.3% |
| Park County | 4,852 | 3,904 | 948 | 19.5% | 74.8% |
| Petroleum County | 119 | 100 | 19 | 16% | 74.8% |
| Phillips County | 1,151 | 1,059 | 92 | 8% | 71.6% |
| Pondera County | 1,559 | 1,108 | 451 | 28.9% | 77.2% |
| Powder River County | 465 | 430 | 35 | 7.5% | 77% |
| Powell County | 1,833 | 1,444 | 389 | 21.2% | 71.2% |
| Prairie County | 434 | 400 | 34 | 7.8% | 71.9% |
| Ravalli County | 15,649 | 10,618 | 5,031 | 32.1% | 75.3% |
| Richland County | 2,329 | 2,296 | 33 | 1.4% | 79.9% |
| Roosevelt County | 1,788 | 1,691 | 97 | 5.4% | 72.7% |
| Rosebud County | 1,949 | 1,468 | 481 | 24.7% | 67.2% |
| Sanders County | 5,046 | 3,313 | 1,733 | 34.3% | 72% |
| Sheridan County | 988 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 80.3% |
| Silver Bow County | 8,817 | 6,205 | 2,612 | 29.6% | 78.7% |
| Stillwater County | 2,865 | 1,871 | 994 | 34.7% | 78.5% |
| Sweet Grass County | 1,110 | 796 | 314 | 28.3% | 80.5% |
| Teton County | 1,746 | 1,068 | 678 | 38.8% | 78.1% |
| Toole County | 1,081 | 894 | 187 | 17.3% | 71.6% |
| Treasure County | 244 | 156 | 88 | 36.1% | 83.2% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Valley County | 1,915 | 1,779 | 136 | 7.1% | 76.3% |
| Wheatland County | 639 | 405 | 234 | 36.6% | 74.2% |
| Wibaux County | 246 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 81.3% |
| Yellowstone County | 37,849 | 23,437 | 14,412 | 38.1% | 79.1% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.