CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Nebraska Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Nebraska enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 398.9K
- Original Medicare
- 262.6K
- MA & Other share
- 34.2%
- Part D coverage
- 80.2%
398,932
262,635 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
320,106 beneficiaries
County enrollment
94 CMS county rows for Nebraska. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adams County | 7,245 | 4,875 | 2,370 | 32.7% | 83.4% |
| Antelope County | 1,655 | 1,256 | 399 | 24.1% | 86.3% |
| Arthur County | 96 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 87.5% |
| Banner County | 127 | 95 | 32 | 25.2% | 74.8% |
| Blaine County | 133 | 111 | 22 | 16.5% | 77.4% |
| Boone County | 1,476 | 955 | 521 | 35.3% | 85.5% |
| Box Butte County | 2,746 | 2,435 | 311 | 11.3% | 79.5% |
| Boyd County | 647 | 544 | 103 | 15.9% | 77.6% |
| Brown County | 849 | 788 | 61 | 7.2% | 76.2% |
| Buffalo County | 9,826 | 6,669 | 3,157 | 32.1% | 83.3% |
| Burt County | 2,002 | 1,383 | 619 | 30.9% | 83.7% |
| Butler County | 2,027 | 1,513 | 514 | 25.4% | 82.6% |
| Cass County | 6,274 | 4,025 | 2,249 | 35.8% | 74.6% |
| Cedar County | 2,170 | 1,486 | 684 | 31.5% | 85.5% |
| Chase County | 945 | 888 | 57 | 6% | 84.2% |
| Cherry County | 1,407 | 1,371 | 36 | 2.6% | 74.4% |
| Cheyenne County | 2,542 | 2,026 | 516 | 20.3% | 79.9% |
| Clay County | 1,652 | 1,252 | 400 | 24.2% | 82.6% |
| Colfax County | 1,881 | 1,428 | 453 | 24.1% | 80.5% |
| Cuming County | 2,180 | 1,731 | 449 | 20.6% | 84.8% |
| Custer County | 2,784 | 2,188 | 596 | 21.4% | 83.7% |
| Dakota County | 3,613 | 1,999 | 1,614 | 44.7% | 78.7% |
| Dawes County | 1,890 | 1,561 | 329 | 17.4% | 73.7% |
| Dawson County | 4,646 | 3,659 | 987 | 21.2% | 79.5% |
| Deuel County | 589 | 516 | 73 | 12.4% | 77.2% |
| Dixon County | 1,398 | 907 | 491 | 35.1% | 81.5% |
| Dodge County | 8,618 | 5,447 | 3,171 | 36.8% | 82.1% |
| Douglas County | 102,217 | 56,191 | 46,026 | 45% | 81.1% |
| Dundy County | 498 | 429 | 69 | 13.9% | 81.9% |
| Fillmore County | 1,544 | 1,148 | 396 | 25.6% | 85.5% |
| Franklin County | 829 | 589 | 240 | 29% | 79.3% |
| Frontier County | 644 | 524 | 120 | 18.6% | 82.6% |
| Furnas County | 1,423 | 1,153 | 270 | 19% | 80.1% |
| Gage County | 5,767 | 3,788 | 1,979 | 34.3% | 82.1% |
| Garden County | 652 | 562 | 90 | 13.8% | 81% |
| Garfield County | 522 | 395 | 127 | 24.3% | 83% |
| Gosper County | 600 | 495 | 105 | 17.5% | 81.3% |
| Grant County | 172 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 69.8% |
| Greeley County | 630 | 473 | 157 | 24.9% | 79.7% |
| Hall County | 11,701 | 7,181 | 4,520 | 38.6% | 80% |
| Hamilton County | 2,303 | 1,620 | 683 | 29.7% | 81.7% |
| Harlan County | 930 | 723 | 207 | 22.3% | 82% |
| Hayes County | 199 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 81.9% |
| Hitchcock County | 805 | 698 | 107 | 13.3% | 80% |
| Holt County | 2,765 | 2,273 | 492 | 17.8% | 84.2% |
| Hooker County | 241 | 226 | 15 | 6.2% | 81.7% |
| Howard County | 1,661 | 1,170 | 491 | 29.6% | 78.4% |
| Jefferson County | 2,030 | 1,400 | 630 | 31% | 83.5% |
| Johnson County | 1,056 | 788 | 268 | 25.4% | 82.9% |
| Kearney County | 1,541 | 1,080 | 461 | 29.9% | 84.4% |
| Keith County | 2,402 | 2,051 | 351 | 14.6% | 80.8% |
| Keya Paha County | 231 | 213 | 18 | 7.8% | 78.8% |
| Kimball County | 1,077 | 834 | 243 | 22.6% | 74.2% |
| Knox County | 2,441 | 1,635 | 806 | 33% | 83.9% |
| Lancaster County | 60,420 | 39,266 | 21,154 | 35% | 81.2% |
| Lincoln County | 8,362 | 7,578 | 784 | 9.4% | 79.6% |
| Logan County | 196 | 184 | 12 | 6.1% | 81.1% |
| Loup County | 194 | 160 | 34 | 17.5% | 82% |
| Madison County | 7,917 | 4,929 | 2,988 | 37.7% | 85.1% |
| Mcpherson County | 108 | 97 | 11 | 10.2% | 77.8% |
| Merrick County | 1,951 | 1,413 | 538 | 27.6% | 81.9% |
| Morrill County | 1,210 | 949 | 261 | 21.6% | 80.5% |
| Nance County | 929 | 711 | 218 | 23.5% | 83% |
| Nemaha County | 1,632 | 1,251 | 381 | 23.3% | 82.9% |
| Nuckolls County | 1,384 | 1,172 | 212 | 15.3% | 82.4% |
| Otoe County | 3,878 | 2,617 | 1,261 | 32.5% | 83% |
| Pawnee County | 789 | 607 | 182 | 23.1% | 81.7% |
| Perkins County | 724 | 666 | 58 | 8% | 84.4% |
| Phelps County | 2,260 | 1,796 | 464 | 20.5% | 83.5% |
| Pierce County | 1,676 | 1,181 | 495 | 29.5% | 85.2% |
| Platte County | 7,300 | 5,206 | 2,094 | 28.7% | 83.4% |
| Polk County | 1,324 | 1,038 | 286 | 21.6% | 82.2% |
| Red Willow County | 2,696 | 2,470 | 226 | 8.4% | 80.6% |
| Richardson County | 2,296 | 2,015 | 281 | 12.2% | 80.5% |
| Rock County | 421 | 344 | 77 | 18.3% | 85.3% |
| Saline County | 2,894 | 1,925 | 969 | 33.5% | 81.2% |
| Sarpy County | 33,490 | 20,640 | 12,850 | 38.4% | 67.8% |
| Saunders County | 5,191 | 3,429 | 1,762 | 33.9% | 81.4% |
| Scotts Bluff County | 8,826 | 5,691 | 3,135 | 35.5% | 81.1% |
| Seward County | 3,851 | 2,748 | 1,103 | 28.6% | 83.2% |
| Sheridan County | 1,432 | 1,269 | 163 | 11.4% | 72.8% |
| Sherman County | 853 | 571 | 282 | 33.1% | 79.1% |
| Sioux County | 279 | 225 | 54 | 19.4% | 74.6% |
| Stanton County | 1,128 | 742 | 386 | 34.2% | 86.3% |
| Thayer County | 1,483 | 1,188 | 295 | 19.9% | 83.7% |
| Thomas County | 219 | 192 | 27 | 12.3% | 79.5% |
| Thurston County | 1,106 | 814 | 292 | 26.4% | 76.2% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Valley County | 1,159 | 829 | 330 | 28.5% | 84% |
| Washington County | 4,888 | 2,899 | 1,989 | 40.7% | 83.1% |
| Wayne County | 1,636 | 1,186 | 450 | 27.5% | 84.1% |
| Webster County | 912 | 636 | 276 | 30.3% | 80.9% |
| Wheeler County | 218 | 182 | 36 | 16.5% | 79.8% |
| York County | 3,401 | 2,628 | 773 | 22.7% | 81.5% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.