CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
North Dakota Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
North Dakota enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 154.2K
- Original Medicare
- 99.5K
- MA & Other share
- 35.5%
- Part D coverage
- 78.2%
154,162
99,480 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
120,622 beneficiaries
County enrollment
54 CMS county rows for North Dakota. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adams County | 702 | 485 | 217 | 30.9% | 80.2% |
| Barnes County | 2,917 | 1,799 | 1,118 | 38.3% | 78.7% |
| Benson County | 1,172 | 869 | 303 | 25.9% | 76.5% |
| Billings County | 190 | 110 | 80 | 42.1% | 77.4% |
| Bottineau County | 1,855 | 1,602 | 253 | 13.6% | 77.3% |
| Bowman County | 865 | 645 | 220 | 25.4% | 81.8% |
| Burke County | 529 | 454 | 75 | 14.2% | 80.7% |
| Burleigh County | 21,323 | 12,636 | 8,687 | 40.7% | 82.2% |
| Cass County | 31,211 | 19,181 | 12,030 | 38.5% | 77.4% |
| Cavalier County | 1,074 | 832 | 242 | 22.5% | 81.6% |
| Dickey County | 1,188 | 590 | 598 | 50.3% | 83.7% |
| Divide County | 546 | 480 | 66 | 12.1% | 77.5% |
| Dunn County | 796 | 591 | 205 | 25.8% | 74.4% |
| Eddy County | 676 | 482 | 194 | 28.7% | 78.8% |
| Emmons County | 1,006 | 569 | 437 | 43.4% | 80.7% |
| Foster County | 855 | 607 | 248 | 29% | 82.8% |
| Golden Valley County | 459 | 374 | 85 | 18.5% | 74.3% |
| Grand Forks County | 12,557 | 8,813 | 3,744 | 29.8% | 76.7% |
| Grant County | 729 | 406 | 323 | 44.3% | 78.2% |
| Griggs County | 694 | 448 | 246 | 35.4% | 80.7% |
| Hettinger County | 671 | 488 | 183 | 27.3% | 82% |
| Kidder County | 679 | 300 | 379 | 55.8% | 84.5% |
| Lamoure County | 1,206 | 668 | 538 | 44.6% | 82.5% |
| Logan County | 558 | 308 | 250 | 44.8% | 77.8% |
| Mchenry County | 1,435 | 922 | 513 | 35.7% | 77.5% |
| Mcintosh County | 893 | 505 | 388 | 43.4% | 83.8% |
| Mckenzie County | 1,441 | 1,267 | 174 | 12.1% | 69.7% |
| Mclean County | 2,823 | 1,750 | 1,073 | 38% | 80.2% |
| Mercer County | 2,237 | 1,365 | 872 | 39% | 79% |
| Morton County | 7,113 | 3,628 | 3,485 | 49% | 82.9% |
| Mountrail County | 1,579 | 1,302 | 277 | 17.5% | 65.4% |
| Nelson County | 1,049 | 796 | 253 | 24.1% | 75.9% |
| Oliver County | 428 | 249 | 179 | 41.8% | 82.5% |
| Pembina County | 1,937 | 1,462 | 475 | 24.5% | 76.8% |
| Pierce County | 1,069 | 746 | 323 | 30.2% | 79.5% |
| Ramsey County | 2,845 | 2,096 | 749 | 26.3% | 79.7% |
| Ransom County | 1,407 | 688 | 719 | 51.1% | 79.7% |
| Renville County | 583 | 443 | 140 | 24% | 75.8% |
| Richland County | 3,893 | 2,249 | 1,644 | 42.2% | 80.1% |
| Rolette County | 2,401 | 2,204 | 197 | 8.2% | 49.1% |
| Sargent County | 1,039 | 501 | 538 | 51.8% | 83% |
| Sheridan County | 408 | 240 | 168 | 41.2% | 84.3% |
| Sioux County | 471 | 355 | 116 | 24.6% | 56.5% |
| Slope County | 153 | 92 | 61 | 39.9% | 80.4% |
| Stark County | 5,814 | 3,841 | 1,973 | 33.9% | 80.8% |
| Steele County | 477 | 306 | 171 | 35.8% | 80.5% |
| Stutsman County | 5,286 | 2,555 | 2,731 | 51.7% | 82.1% |
| Towner County | 608 | 461 | 147 | 24.2% | 78.3% |
| Traill County | 1,919 | 1,354 | 565 | 29.4% | 78.5% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Walsh County | 2,701 | 2,046 | 655 | 24.3% | 79.2% |
| Ward County | 11,677 | 7,811 | 3,866 | 33.1% | 75.4% |
| Wells County | 1,255 | 975 | 280 | 22.3% | 82.6% |
| Williams County | 4,763 | 3,534 | 1,229 | 25.8% | 72.7% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.