CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Ohio Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Ohio enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 2.6M
- Original Medicare
- 1.1M
- MA & Other share
- 56.5%
- Part D coverage
- 84.8%
2,630,753
1,144,100 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
2,229,714 beneficiaries
County enrollment
89 CMS county rows for Ohio. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adams County | 7,542 | 3,219 | 4,323 | 57.3% | 83.1% |
| Allen County | 23,778 | 11,668 | 12,110 | 50.9% | 84.9% |
| Ashland County | 12,776 | 5,480 | 7,296 | 57.1% | 84% |
| Ashtabula County | 25,469 | 11,718 | 13,751 | 54% | 84.2% |
| Athens County | 11,659 | 5,569 | 6,090 | 52.2% | 81.1% |
| Auglaize County | 11,407 | 7,118 | 4,289 | 37.6% | 85.6% |
| Belmont County | 17,132 | 7,215 | 9,917 | 57.9% | 79.9% |
| Brown County | 10,546 | 3,987 | 6,559 | 62.2% | 83.8% |
| Butler County | 76,860 | 33,927 | 42,933 | 55.9% | 84% |
| Carroll County | 6,858 | 2,351 | 4,507 | 65.7% | 86.6% |
| Champaign County | 9,262 | 4,129 | 5,133 | 55.4% | 84.1% |
| Clark County | 32,175 | 12,770 | 19,405 | 60.3% | 82.3% |
| Clermont County | 48,994 | 20,450 | 28,544 | 58.3% | 84.1% |
| Clinton County | 10,259 | 4,508 | 5,751 | 56.1% | 81.9% |
| Columbiana County | 27,054 | 10,431 | 16,623 | 61.4% | 85.8% |
| Coshocton County | 8,667 | 3,971 | 4,696 | 54.2% | 84.6% |
| Crawford County | 11,386 | 5,664 | 5,722 | 50.3% | 84.7% |
| Cuyahoga County | 281,901 | 120,109 | 161,792 | 57.4% | 85.6% |
| Darke County | 12,542 | 7,153 | 5,389 | 43% | 84.2% |
| Defiance County | 9,605 | 4,646 | 4,959 | 51.6% | 86.6% |
| Delaware County | 43,120 | 22,413 | 20,707 | 48% | 85.6% |
| Erie County | 21,605 | 10,904 | 10,701 | 49.5% | 85.3% |
| Fairfield County | 33,115 | 13,732 | 19,383 | 58.5% | 83.8% |
| Fayette County | 6,604 | 2,990 | 3,614 | 54.7% | 82.9% |
| Franklin County | 211,597 | 93,590 | 118,007 | 55.8% | 83.7% |
| Fulton County | 10,609 | 5,293 | 5,316 | 50.1% | 86.4% |
| Gallia County | 7,513 | 3,535 | 3,978 | 52.9% | 82% |
| Geauga County | 24,095 | 12,082 | 12,013 | 49.9% | 85.6% |
| Greene County | 37,216 | 18,661 | 18,555 | 49.9% | 74.8% |
| Guernsey County | 9,737 | 4,431 | 5,306 | 54.5% | 81.5% |
| Hamilton County | 165,037 | 72,073 | 92,964 | 56.3% | 83.7% |
| Hancock County | 16,735 | 8,943 | 7,792 | 46.6% | 86.7% |
| Hardin County | 6,526 | 3,220 | 3,306 | 50.7% | 83.4% |
| Harrison County | 4,015 | 1,671 | 2,344 | 58.4% | 81.3% |
| Henry County | 6,762 | 3,692 | 3,070 | 45.4% | 86.9% |
| Highland County | 10,290 | 4,443 | 5,847 | 56.8% | 82.1% |
| Hocking County | 6,846 | 3,071 | 3,775 | 55.1% | 83.1% |
| Holmes County | 5,478 | 2,630 | 2,848 | 52% | 80.2% |
| Huron County | 14,791 | 7,520 | 7,271 | 49.2% | 85.2% |
| Jackson County | 7,765 | 3,520 | 4,245 | 54.7% | 79.6% |
| Jefferson County | 17,234 | 8,130 | 9,104 | 52.8% | 84.1% |
| Knox County | 14,984 | 6,777 | 8,207 | 54.8% | 83.3% |
| Lake County | 61,291 | 27,512 | 33,779 | 55.1% | 85.5% |
| Lawrence County | 14,452 | 7,198 | 7,254 | 50.2% | 79.8% |
| Licking County | 39,416 | 17,210 | 22,206 | 56.3% | 82.8% |
| Logan County | 11,520 | 6,085 | 5,435 | 47.2% | 84.1% |
| Lorain County | 78,004 | 32,512 | 45,492 | 58.3% | 86.5% |
| Lucas County | 94,185 | 39,446 | 54,739 | 58.1% | 87.1% |
| Madison County | 9,923 | 4,187 | 5,736 | 57.8% | 85.6% |
| Mahoning County | 60,976 | 21,774 | 39,202 | 64.3% | 88.8% |
| Marion County | 15,125 | 6,264 | 8,861 | 58.6% | 85.8% |
| Medina County | 44,732 | 19,524 | 25,208 | 56.4% | 86.8% |
| Meigs County | 5,761 | 2,418 | 3,343 | 58% | 79.7% |
| Mercer County | 9,910 | 6,732 | 3,178 | 32.1% | 87.7% |
| Miami County | 26,126 | 11,922 | 14,204 | 54.4% | 84.4% |
| Monroe County | 3,757 | 1,554 | 2,203 | 58.6% | 78% |
| Montgomery County | 120,889 | 47,445 | 73,444 | 60.8% | 82.8% |
| Morgan County | 3,517 | 1,412 | 2,105 | 59.9% | 80.9% |
| Morrow County | 7,776 | 3,514 | 4,262 | 54.8% | 83% |
| Muskingum County | 22,232 | 9,463 | 12,769 | 57.4% | 84.4% |
| Noble County | 2,715 | 1,295 | 1,420 | 52.3% | 79.7% |
| Ottawa County | 13,268 | 6,421 | 6,847 | 51.6% | 87.2% |
| Paulding County | 4,438 | 2,246 | 2,192 | 49.4% | 84.4% |
| Perry County | 8,916 | 3,821 | 5,095 | 57.1% | 82.3% |
| Pickaway County | 12,214 | 4,937 | 7,277 | 59.6% | 83.8% |
| Pike County | 6,284 | 2,837 | 3,447 | 54.9% | 81.1% |
| Portage County | 37,938 | 13,954 | 23,984 | 63.2% | 87.1% |
| Preble County | 10,277 | 4,570 | 5,707 | 55.5% | 84.2% |
| Putnam County | 8,140 | 5,060 | 3,080 | 37.8% | 88.7% |
| Richland County | 30,762 | 14,200 | 16,562 | 53.8% | 83.8% |
| Ross County | 17,501 | 7,551 | 9,950 | 56.9% | 82.7% |
| Sandusky County | 14,772 | 7,537 | 7,235 | 49% | 85.5% |
| Scioto County | 17,625 | 8,795 | 8,830 | 50.1% | 80.6% |
| Seneca County | 13,938 | 8,168 | 5,770 | 41.4% | 86.9% |
| Shelby County | 10,458 | 6,417 | 4,041 | 38.6% | 85.2% |
| Stark County | 95,984 | 30,942 | 65,042 | 67.8% | 87.5% |
| Summit County | 127,050 | 46,563 | 80,487 | 63.4% | 87.5% |
| Trumbull County | 53,763 | 19,952 | 33,811 | 62.9% | 87.4% |
| Tuscarawas County | 22,952 | 8,466 | 14,486 | 63.1% | 85% |
| Union County | 11,039 | 5,274 | 5,765 | 52.2% | 84.8% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Van Wert County | 6,748 | 3,490 | 3,258 | 48.3% | 85.1% |
| Vinton County | 2,931 | 1,300 | 1,631 | 55.6% | 78.7% |
| Warren County | 48,029 | 22,492 | 25,537 | 53.2% | 82.6% |
| Washington County | 16,447 | 9,017 | 7,430 | 45.2% | 82% |
| Wayne County | 26,435 | 11,612 | 14,823 | 56.1% | 86.5% |
| Williams County | 9,483 | 5,158 | 4,325 | 45.6% | 84% |
| Wood County | 27,807 | 13,275 | 14,532 | 52.3% | 86.9% |
| Wyandot County | 5,701 | 3,174 | 2,527 | 44.3% | 85.5% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.