CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
South Carolina Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
South Carolina enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 1.3M
- Original Medicare
- 685.8K
- MA & Other share
- 46.7%
- Part D coverage
- 79.7%
1,285,904
685,816 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
1,025,397 beneficiaries
County enrollment
47 CMS county rows for South Carolina. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abbeville County | 6,466 | 3,119 | 3,347 | 51.8% | 81.1% |
| Aiken County | 45,246 | 25,363 | 19,883 | 43.9% | 79.3% |
| Allendale County | 2,130 | 849 | 1,281 | 60.1% | 82.6% |
| Anderson County | 49,319 | 22,480 | 26,839 | 54.4% | 83.4% |
| Bamberg County | 3,492 | 1,426 | 2,066 | 59.2% | 83.2% |
| Barnwell County | 5,337 | 2,441 | 2,896 | 54.3% | 82.9% |
| Beaufort County | 63,438 | 42,909 | 20,529 | 32.4% | 79.9% |
| Berkeley County | 49,731 | 28,118 | 21,613 | 43.5% | 70.9% |
| Calhoun County | 3,783 | 1,840 | 1,943 | 51.4% | 80.1% |
| Charleston County | 86,294 | 54,814 | 31,480 | 36.5% | 75.4% |
| Cherokee County | 13,154 | 5,728 | 7,426 | 56.5% | 84.7% |
| Chester County | 8,300 | 3,699 | 4,601 | 55.4% | 81.5% |
| Chesterfield County | 10,500 | 5,080 | 5,420 | 51.6% | 81.2% |
| Clarendon County | 9,692 | 4,621 | 5,071 | 52.3% | 81% |
| Colleton County | 10,539 | 5,203 | 5,336 | 50.6% | 78.1% |
| Darlington County | 16,317 | 8,115 | 8,202 | 50.3% | 81.1% |
| Dillon County | 6,847 | 2,819 | 4,028 | 58.8% | 84.2% |
| Dorchester County | 33,927 | 19,233 | 14,694 | 43.3% | 70.9% |
| Edgefield County | 7,165 | 3,629 | 3,536 | 49.4% | 79.8% |
| Fairfield County | 6,340 | 2,904 | 3,436 | 54.2% | 81.2% |
| Florence County | 32,487 | 17,432 | 15,055 | 46.3% | 80.6% |
| Georgetown County | 22,256 | 12,586 | 9,670 | 43.4% | 82.6% |
| Greenville County | 120,918 | 61,793 | 59,125 | 48.9% | 82.8% |
| Greenwood County | 17,804 | 9,293 | 8,511 | 47.8% | 81.1% |
| Hampton County | 5,061 | 2,237 | 2,824 | 55.8% | 81% |
| Horry County | 138,131 | 75,294 | 62,837 | 45.5% | 81% |
| Jasper County | 10,604 | 6,120 | 4,484 | 42.3% | 81.5% |
| Kershaw County | 18,159 | 9,831 | 8,328 | 45.9% | 76.1% |
| Lancaster County | 27,546 | 15,116 | 12,430 | 45.1% | 82.7% |
| Laurens County | 16,870 | 7,802 | 9,068 | 53.8% | 82.1% |
| Lee County | 4,104 | 1,778 | 2,326 | 56.7% | 82.2% |
| Lexington County | 68,120 | 39,864 | 28,256 | 41.5% | 79% |
| Marion County | 8,215 | 3,513 | 4,702 | 57.2% | 82.2% |
| Marlboro County | 6,490 | 2,548 | 3,942 | 60.7% | 84% |
| Mccormick County | 4,865 | 2,476 | 2,389 | 49.1% | 82.8% |
| Newberry County | 10,577 | 5,882 | 4,695 | 44.4% | 81% |
| Oconee County | 25,418 | 13,457 | 11,961 | 47.1% | 82.7% |
| Orangeburg County | 22,214 | 9,282 | 12,932 | 58.2% | 81.6% |
| Pickens County | 30,833 | 14,227 | 16,606 | 53.9% | 83.3% |
| Richland County | 78,014 | 44,142 | 33,872 | 43.4% | 73% |
| Saluda County | 3,623 | 1,879 | 1,744 | 48.1% | 79.9% |
| Spartanburg County | 76,187 | 34,860 | 41,327 | 54.2% | 83.6% |
| Sumter County | 24,780 | 12,366 | 12,414 | 50.1% | 71.4% |
| Union County | 7,571 | 2,980 | 4,591 | 60.6% | 83.7% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Williamsburg County | 9,019 | 3,649 | 5,370 | 59.5% | 84.4% |
| York County | 58,021 | 31,019 | 27,002 | 46.5% | 81.6% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.