CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Tennessee Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Tennessee enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 1.5M
- Original Medicare
- 709.8K
- MA & Other share
- 53.6%
- Part D coverage
- 80.9%
1,528,522
709,783 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
1,236,988 beneficiaries
County enrollment
96 CMS county rows for Tennessee. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anderson County | 19,405 | 8,888 | 10,517 | 54.2% | 82.9% |
| Bedford County | 10,311 | 4,938 | 5,373 | 52.1% | 79.2% |
| Benton County | 4,950 | 2,522 | 2,428 | 49.1% | 80.8% |
| Bledsoe County | 3,603 | 1,531 | 2,072 | 57.5% | 82.1% |
| Blount County | 35,154 | 15,268 | 19,886 | 56.6% | 81.5% |
| Bradley County | 25,029 | 10,250 | 14,779 | 59% | 83.5% |
| Campbell County | 10,331 | 3,337 | 6,994 | 67.7% | 83.4% |
| Cannon County | 3,647 | 1,752 | 1,895 | 52% | 80.5% |
| Carroll County | 7,825 | 4,393 | 3,432 | 43.9% | 81.3% |
| Carter County | 14,997 | 4,854 | 10,143 | 67.6% | 81.8% |
| Cheatham County | 9,436 | 4,010 | 5,426 | 57.5% | 80.7% |
| Chester County | 3,880 | 2,035 | 1,845 | 47.6% | 81.3% |
| Claiborne County | 9,183 | 2,904 | 6,279 | 68.4% | 84.4% |
| Clay County | 2,118 | 1,139 | 979 | 46.2% | 82.9% |
| Cocke County | 11,294 | 3,781 | 7,513 | 66.5% | 83.3% |
| Coffee County | 14,722 | 7,444 | 7,278 | 49.4% | 79% |
| Crockett County | 3,388 | 1,912 | 1,476 | 43.6% | 80.6% |
| Cumberland County | 24,812 | 11,505 | 13,307 | 53.6% | 81.8% |
| Davidson County | 106,618 | 47,412 | 59,206 | 55.5% | 81.1% |
| Decatur County | 3,567 | 1,808 | 1,759 | 49.3% | 81.2% |
| Dekalb County | 5,262 | 2,130 | 3,132 | 59.5% | 83% |
| Dickson County | 12,645 | 5,736 | 6,909 | 54.6% | 81.2% |
| Dyer County | 8,239 | 4,221 | 4,018 | 48.8% | 82.5% |
| Fayette County | 11,537 | 7,029 | 4,508 | 39.1% | 78.2% |
| Fentress County | 6,404 | 3,345 | 3,059 | 47.8% | 81.7% |
| Franklin County | 11,135 | 5,788 | 5,347 | 48% | 79.4% |
| Gibson County | 12,371 | 6,780 | 5,591 | 45.2% | 80.6% |
| Giles County | 7,790 | 4,268 | 3,522 | 45.2% | 80.2% |
| Grainger County | 7,103 | 2,354 | 4,749 | 66.9% | 84% |
| Greene County | 20,946 | 8,089 | 12,857 | 61.4% | 82.2% |
| Grundy County | 4,162 | 1,550 | 2,612 | 62.8% | 84.6% |
| Hamblen County | 15,794 | 6,006 | 9,788 | 62% | 82.4% |
| Hamilton County | 83,039 | 36,274 | 46,765 | 56.3% | 83.8% |
| Hancock County | 1,789 | 591 | 1,198 | 67% | 83.2% |
| Hardeman County | 6,220 | 2,821 | 3,399 | 54.6% | 83.1% |
| Hardin County | 7,658 | 4,557 | 3,101 | 40.5% | 80.5% |
| Hawkins County | 17,093 | 4,639 | 12,454 | 72.9% | 85.1% |
| Haywood County | 4,333 | 1,907 | 2,426 | 56% | 83.1% |
| Henderson County | 6,858 | 3,098 | 3,760 | 54.8% | 82.5% |
| Henry County | 9,666 | 5,323 | 4,343 | 44.9% | 80.1% |
| Hickman County | 5,921 | 2,566 | 3,355 | 56.7% | 80.8% |
| Houston County | 2,248 | 1,216 | 1,032 | 45.9% | 79% |
| Humphreys County | 4,839 | 2,711 | 2,128 | 44% | 80.3% |
| Jackson County | 3,198 | 1,651 | 1,547 | 48.4% | 80.6% |
| Jefferson County | 15,466 | 6,164 | 9,302 | 60.1% | 82.1% |
| Johnson County | 5,607 | 1,990 | 3,617 | 64.5% | 81% |
| Knox County | 99,696 | 46,281 | 53,415 | 53.6% | 82.5% |
| Lake County | 1,420 | 721 | 699 | 49.2% | 84.5% |
| Lauderdale County | 5,567 | 2,511 | 3,056 | 54.9% | 82.5% |
| Lawrence County | 11,053 | 6,215 | 4,838 | 43.8% | 82.4% |
| Lewis County | 3,210 | 1,582 | 1,628 | 50.7% | 80.2% |
| Lincoln County | 9,232 | 4,164 | 5,068 | 54.9% | 80.1% |
| Loudon County | 21,234 | 10,423 | 10,811 | 50.9% | 84.1% |
| Macon County | 5,248 | 2,545 | 2,703 | 51.5% | 84.6% |
| Madison County | 22,805 | 12,213 | 10,592 | 46.4% | 80% |
| Marion County | 7,300 | 3,021 | 4,279 | 58.6% | 83.1% |
| Marshall County | 7,782 | 3,625 | 4,157 | 53.4% | 80.2% |
| Maury County | 25,719 | 13,509 | 12,210 | 47.5% | 82.1% |
| Mcminn County | 14,413 | 6,354 | 8,059 | 55.9% | 82.8% |
| Mcnairy County | 7,269 | 4,070 | 3,199 | 44% | 81.4% |
| Meigs County | 4,238 | 1,710 | 2,528 | 59.7% | 83.4% |
| Monroe County | 14,033 | 5,582 | 8,451 | 60.2% | 83.5% |
| Montgomery County | 33,247 | 18,689 | 14,558 | 43.8% | 61.5% |
| Moore County | 1,531 | 925 | 606 | 39.6% | 79.9% |
| Morgan County | 4,853 | 1,661 | 3,192 | 65.8% | 83.6% |
| Obion County | 7,853 | 4,080 | 3,773 | 48% | 83.4% |
| Overton County | 6,108 | 3,167 | 2,941 | 48.1% | 81.7% |
| Perry County | 2,306 | 1,065 | 1,241 | 53.8% | 81% |
| Pickett County | 1,551 | 879 | 672 | 43.3% | 81.6% |
| Polk County | 5,233 | 2,220 | 3,013 | 57.6% | 83% |
| Putnam County | 19,500 | 10,347 | 9,153 | 46.9% | 80.5% |
| Rhea County | 8,916 | 3,808 | 5,108 | 57.3% | 83% |
| Roane County | 15,734 | 6,793 | 8,941 | 56.8% | 82.9% |
| Robertson County | 16,078 | 6,843 | 9,235 | 57.4% | 81.1% |
| Rutherford County | 53,826 | 26,255 | 27,571 | 51.2% | 78.1% |
| Scott County | 5,371 | 1,859 | 3,512 | 65.4% | 84.6% |
| Sequatchie County | 5,678 | 2,232 | 3,446 | 60.7% | 83.8% |
| Sevier County | 25,384 | 10,610 | 14,774 | 58.2% | 80.5% |
| Shelby County | 167,772 | 87,057 | 80,715 | 48.1% | 78.2% |
| Smith County | 4,588 | 2,393 | 2,195 | 47.8% | 81.8% |
| Stewart County | 3,682 | 2,133 | 1,549 | 42.1% | 69.5% |
| Sullivan County | 45,200 | 14,243 | 30,957 | 68.5% | 85.2% |
| Sumner County | 41,858 | 19,020 | 22,838 | 54.6% | 82.1% |
| Tipton County | 12,925 | 7,402 | 5,523 | 42.7% | 73.2% |
| Trousdale County | 1,978 | 928 | 1,050 | 53.1% | 82.1% |
| Unicoi County | 5,511 | 1,815 | 3,696 | 67.1% | 81.1% |
| Union County | 4,886 | 1,563 | 3,323 | 68% | 84.7% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Van Buren County | 1,774 | 912 | 862 | 48.6% | 79.1% |
| Warren County | 10,505 | 5,170 | 5,335 | 50.8% | 82% |
| Washington County | 34,709 | 13,559 | 21,150 | 60.9% | 80.9% |
| Wayne County | 3,843 | 1,905 | 1,938 | 50.4% | 81.3% |
| Weakley County | 7,425 | 4,302 | 3,123 | 42.1% | 81.7% |
| White County | 8,016 | 3,905 | 4,111 | 51.3% | 81.2% |
| Williamson County | 46,674 | 27,491 | 19,183 | 41.1% | 81.3% |
| Wilson County | 32,195 | 15,539 | 16,656 | 51.7% | 80.8% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.