CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
Utah Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
Utah enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 490.2K
- Original Medicare
- 221K
- MA & Other share
- 54.9%
- Part D coverage
- 80.1%
490,235
221,009 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
392,485 beneficiaries
County enrollment
30 CMS county rows for Utah. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beaver County | 1,511 | 939 | 572 | 37.9% | 76.8% |
| Box Elder County | 10,224 | 4,139 | 6,085 | 59.5% | 81.8% |
| Cache County | 17,719 | 6,616 | 11,103 | 62.7% | 84.5% |
| Carbon County | 4,946 | 2,814 | 2,132 | 43.1% | 76.9% |
| Daggett County | 288 | 240 | 48 | 16.7% | 72.9% |
| Davis County | 49,876 | 22,481 | 27,395 | 54.9% | 75.8% |
| Duchesne County | 3,822 | 1,786 | 2,036 | 53.3% | 79.8% |
| Emery County | 2,303 | 1,412 | 891 | 38.7% | 66.8% |
| Garfield County | 1,359 | 936 | 423 | 31.1% | 78.4% |
| Grand County | 2,299 | 1,762 | 537 | 23.4% | 73.1% |
| Iron County | 11,269 | 5,806 | 5,463 | 48.5% | 79.1% |
| Juab County | 1,994 | 1,064 | 930 | 46.6% | 79.4% |
| Kane County | 2,347 | 1,719 | 628 | 26.8% | 72.9% |
| Millard County | 2,806 | 1,774 | 1,032 | 36.8% | 81.8% |
| Morgan County | 2,013 | 955 | 1,058 | 52.6% | 75.1% |
| Piute County | 464 | 286 | 178 | 38.4% | 80.6% |
| Rich County | 543 | 314 | 229 | 42.2% | 75% |
| Salt Lake County | 166,854 | 70,136 | 96,718 | 58% | 81.7% |
| San Juan County | 2,543 | 2,083 | 460 | 18.1% | 66.3% |
| Sanpete County | 5,687 | 2,692 | 2,995 | 52.7% | 79.8% |
| Sevier County | 4,792 | 2,415 | 2,377 | 49.6% | 82.8% |
| Summit County | 8,580 | 5,053 | 3,527 | 41.1% | 81.3% |
| Tooele County | 10,266 | 4,768 | 5,498 | 53.6% | 74.4% |
| Uintah County | 5,492 | 2,899 | 2,593 | 47.2% | 78.8% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Utah County | 72,367 | 30,398 | 41,969 | 58% | 82.5% |
| Wasatch County | 6,152 | 3,094 | 3,058 | 49.7% | 82% |
| Washington County | 48,139 | 23,103 | 25,036 | 52% | 81.6% |
| Wayne County | 735 | 514 | 221 | 30.1% | 75.8% |
| Weber County | 42,845 | 18,811 | 24,034 | 56.1% | 74.7% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.