CMS Medicare enrollment · June 2026
West Virginia Medicare Enrollment
State and county enrollment from CMS, including Original Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans, and Part D coverage.
Informational only. These enrollment counts do not compare plans or provide medical, financial, or enrollment advice.
West Virginia enrollment figures
- Total Medicare enrollment
- 457.4K
- Original Medicare
- 198.3K
- MA & Other share
- 56.6%
- Part D coverage
- 78.2%
457,400
198,310 beneficiaries
CMS combined delivery-system measure
357,854 beneficiaries
County enrollment
56 CMS county rows for West Virginia. Unavailable values remain marked as not reported rather than estimated.
| County | Total | Original Medicare | MA & Other | MA & Other share | Part D share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barbour County | 4,275 | 1,813 | 2,462 | 57.6% | 77.6% |
| Berkeley County | 26,914 | 14,999 | 11,915 | 44.3% | 73.2% |
| Boone County | 5,712 | 1,680 | 4,032 | 70.6% | 64.4% |
| Braxton County | 3,703 | 1,272 | 2,431 | 65.6% | 81.7% |
| Brooke County | 5,946 | 2,721 | 3,225 | 54.2% | 84.5% |
| Cabell County | 20,746 | 8,865 | 11,881 | 57.3% | 80.6% |
| Calhoun County | 2,051 | 843 | 1,208 | 58.9% | 80.4% |
| Clay County | 2,563 | 750 | 1,813 | 70.7% | 81.9% |
| Doddridge County | 1,637 | 731 | 906 | 55.3% | 76.8% |
| Fayette County | 11,385 | 4,558 | 6,827 | 60% | 74.3% |
| Gilmer County | 1,562 | 580 | 982 | 62.9% | 82.8% |
| Grant County | 3,363 | 1,846 | 1,517 | 45.1% | 80.2% |
| Greenbrier County | 9,945 | 4,698 | 5,247 | 52.8% | 77.2% |
| Hampshire County | 6,750 | 3,629 | 3,121 | 46.2% | 77.3% |
| Hancock County | 8,328 | 4,341 | 3,987 | 47.9% | 83.9% |
| Hardy County | 3,892 | 2,147 | 1,745 | 44.8% | 78.4% |
| Harrison County | 16,687 | 7,169 | 9,518 | 57% | 77.4% |
| Jackson County | 7,622 | 2,970 | 4,652 | 61% | 82.4% |
| Jefferson County | 13,174 | 7,732 | 5,442 | 41.3% | 72.9% |
| Kanawha County | 47,228 | 18,270 | 28,958 | 61.3% | 81.5% |
| Lewis County | 4,423 | 1,690 | 2,733 | 61.8% | 81.9% |
| Lincoln County | 5,293 | 1,532 | 3,761 | 71.1% | 80.8% |
| Logan County | 8,481 | 2,875 | 5,606 | 66.1% | 72.2% |
| Marion County | 13,958 | 5,652 | 8,306 | 59.5% | 72.2% |
| Marshall County | 7,846 | 2,853 | 4,993 | 63.6% | 78.5% |
| Mason County | 6,657 | 2,475 | 4,182 | 62.8% | 80.6% |
| Mcdowell County | 5,076 | 1,558 | 3,518 | 69.3% | 80% |
| Mercer County | 16,080 | 6,512 | 9,568 | 59.5% | 79.9% |
| Mineral County | 7,326 | 4,355 | 2,971 | 40.6% | 80.7% |
| Mingo County | 6,491 | 1,980 | 4,511 | 69.5% | 76.1% |
| Monongalia County | 16,426 | 7,153 | 9,273 | 56.5% | 74.5% |
| Monroe County | 3,929 | 2,030 | 1,899 | 48.3% | 78.3% |
| Morgan County | 5,278 | 2,942 | 2,336 | 44.3% | 75.7% |
| Nicholas County | 7,426 | 2,668 | 4,758 | 64.1% | 77.6% |
| Ohio County | 11,230 | 4,839 | 6,391 | 56.9% | 83.1% |
| Pendleton County | 2,292 | 1,127 | 1,165 | 50.8% | 82.1% |
| Pleasants County | 1,941 | 886 | 1,055 | 54.4% | 84.3% |
| Pocahontas County | 2,594 | 1,259 | 1,335 | 51.5% | 77.7% |
| Preston County | 8,519 | 3,741 | 4,778 | 56.1% | 77.6% |
| Putnam County | 13,749 | 5,543 | 8,206 | 59.7% | 81.8% |
| Raleigh County | 19,419 | 9,098 | 10,321 | 53.1% | 71.7% |
| Randolph County | 7,457 | 3,358 | 4,099 | 55% | 78.5% |
| Ritchie County | 2,780 | 1,252 | 1,528 | 55% | 80.5% |
| Roane County | 3,953 | 1,576 | 2,377 | 60.1% | 79.6% |
| Summers County | 3,570 | 1,608 | 1,962 | 55% | 77.3% |
| Taylor County | 4,029 | 1,783 | 2,246 | 55.7% | 78.1% |
| Tucker County | 2,116 | 959 | 1,157 | 54.7% | 74.6% |
| Tyler County | 2,197 | 936 | 1,261 | 57.4% | 83.8% |
| Unknown | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Upshur County | 6,276 | 2,466 | 3,810 | 60.7% | 80% |
| Wayne County | 10,357 | 4,003 | 6,354 | 61.3% | 81% |
| Webster County | 2,466 | 732 | 1,734 | 70.3% | 84% |
| Wetzel County | 4,089 | 1,611 | 2,478 | 60.6% | 80.3% |
| Wirt County | 1,722 | 675 | 1,047 | 60.8% | 83.6% |
| Wood County | 22,859 | 11,112 | 11,747 | 51.4% | 82.2% |
| Wyoming County | 5,610 | 1,855 | 3,755 | 66.9% | 71.4% |
Source and interpretation
CMS Medicare Monthly Enrollment, June 2026, published 2026-09-23. “MA & Other” retains the official combined CMS field label.
- CMS suppresses some small counts with an asterisk; suppressed values remain null in this snapshot.
- Medicare Advantage and Other Health Plans is the CMS-published combined measure and is not limited to Medicare Advantage alone.
- Enrollment counts describe a reporting month and do not compare plan benefits, provider networks, quality, or personal costs.